Apple Inc.
AAPL stock analysis · Information Technology · Technology Hardware, Storage & Peripherals
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-27. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗Momentum data and stock-split review
Apple's current official FAQ enumerates all five historical stock splits, latest in 2020. Its dividend/split history is updated through August 2026 and lists only regular cash dividends during the reviewed interval. Split multiplier is 1; cash dividends are excluded. This is a dated fund-valuation price-return proxy using June 2025 and May 2026 month ends.
Issuer action history 1 ↗ · Issuer action history 2 ↗
Fund valuation at 2025-06-30 ↗ · Fund valuation at 2026-05-31 ↗
DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-27 · -64.5% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
6 industry peers · median 35.5×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 37.7× · 5.8% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
2025-06-30 → 2026-05-31 · Reviewed split basis · fund snapshot
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $128.80 | $140.53 | $153.15 |
| 10.0% | $94.38 | $102.69 | $111.60 |
| 12.0% | $74.46 | $80.80 | $87.59 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-27 | 416.2B | 112B | 111.5B | 12.7B | 359.2B |
| 2024-09-28 | 391B | 93.7B | 118.3B | 9.4B | 365B |
| 2023-09-30 | 383.3B | 97B | 110.5B | 11B | 352.6B |
| 2022-09-24 | 394.3B | 99.8B | 122.2B | 10.7B | 352.8B |
| 2021-09-25 | 365.8B | 94.7B | 104B | 11.1B | 351B |
| 2020-09-26 | 274.5B | 57.4B | 80.7B | 7.3B | 323.9B |
| 2019-09-28 | 260.2B | 55.3B | 69.4B | 10.5B | 338.5B |
| 2018-09-29 | 265.6B | 59.5B | 77.4B | 13.3B | 365.7B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 416.2B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2025-10-31 |
| netIncome | 112B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2025-10-31 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 112B | NetIncomeLoss | 2025-10-31 |
| cfo | 111.5B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2025-10-31 |
| capex | 12.7B | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2025-10-31 |
| operatingIncome | 133.1B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2025-10-31 |
| assets | 359.2B | Assets | 2025-10-31 |
| equity | 73.7B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2025-10-31 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 73.7B | StockholdersEquity | 2025-10-31 |
| debt | 90.7B | LongTermDebt | 2025-10-31 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 35.9B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2025-10-31 |
| shares | 15B | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2025-10-31 |
| dividends | 15.4B | PaymentsOfDividends | 2025-10-31 |
| buybacks | 90.7B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2025-10-31 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |