Abbott Laboratories
ABT stock analysis · Health Care · Health Care Equipment
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-03-31. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-03-31 · -28.9% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
14 industry peers · median 28.3×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 24.3× · -12.1% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $80.88 | $88.25 | $96.17 |
| 10.0% | $59.27 | $64.48 | $70.08 |
| 12.0% | $46.76 | $50.74 | $55.00 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 44.3B | 6.5B | 9.6B | 2.2B | 86.7B |
| 2024-12-31 | 42B | 13.4B | 8.6B | 2.2B | 81.4B |
| 2023-12-31 | 40.1B | 5.7B | 7.3B | 2.2B | 73.2B |
| 2022-12-31 | 43.7B | 6.9B | 9.6B | 1.8B | 74.4B |
| 2021-12-31 | 43.1B | 7.1B | 10.5B | 1.9B | 75.2B |
| 2020-12-31 | 34.6B | 4.5B | 7.9B | 2.2B | 72.5B |
| 2019-12-31 | 31.9B | 3.7B | 6.1B | 1.6B | 67.9B |
| 2018-12-31 | 30.6B | 2.4B | 6.3B | 1.4B | 67.2B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 44.3B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-20 |
| netIncome | 6.5B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-20 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 6.5B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-20 |
| cfo | 9.6B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-20 |
| capex | 2.2B | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-20 |
| operatingIncome | 8.1B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-20 |
| assets | 86.7B | Assets | 2026-02-20 |
| equity | 52.8B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-20 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 52.1B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-20 |
| debt | 12.9B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-20 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 8.5B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-20 |
| shares | 1.7B | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-20 |
| dividends | 4.1B | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-20 |
| buybacks | 893M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-20 |
| issuance | 396M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from stock options exercised: 396000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 7 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -6309000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -82000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-02-20 |