Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Arch Capital Group

ACGL stock analysis · Financials · Property & Casualty Insurance

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$97.06HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$33.9B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-05-01. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

45.1%

7 industry peers · median 11.3×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

8.1×

5 annual observations · snapshot P/E 7.8× · -3.5% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

11.8%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 6.7B2020-12-31: cfo $2,886,505,000.002020-12-31: capex $39,872,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $3,425,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $41,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $3,816,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $50,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $5,749,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $52,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $6,673,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $51,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $6,172,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $44,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3119.9B4.4B6.2B44M79.2B
2024-12-3117.4B4.3B6.7B51M70.9B
2023-12-3113.6B4.4B5.7B52M58.9B
2022-12-319.6B1.5B3.8B50M48B
2021-12-319.2B2.2B3.4B41M45.1B
2020-12-318.5B1.5B2.9B39.9M43.3B
2019-12-316.9B1.7B2B37.8M37.9B
2018-12-315.5B727.8M1.6B29.8M32.2B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue19.9BRevenues2026-02-26
netIncome4.4BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-26
Parent/common earnings proxy4.4BNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-26
cfo6.2BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-26
capex44MPaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets2026-02-26
operatingIncomeNot reported under a supported tag
assets79.2BAssets2026-02-26
equity24.2BStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-26
Parent book equity proxy24.2BStockholdersEquity2026-02-26
debtNot reported under a supported tag
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash993MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-26
shares375.9MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-26
dividendsNot reported under a supported tag
buybacks1.9BPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-26
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag