Archer Daniels Midland
ADM stock analysis · Consumer Staples · Agricultural Products & Services
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-30 · 73.4% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
26 sector peers · median 23.7×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 34.2× · 81.4% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $166.18 | $181.31 | $197.59 |
| 10.0% | $121.77 | $132.49 | $143.99 |
| 12.0% | $96.07 | $104.24 | $113.01 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 25B | 1.1B | 5.5B | 1.2B | 52.4B |
| 2024-12-31 | 24.4B | 1.8B | 2.8B | 1.6B | 53.3B |
| 2023-12-31 | 25.7B | 3.5B | 4.5B | 1.5B | 54.6B |
| 2022-12-31 | 27.6B | 4.4B | 3.5B | 1.3B | 59.8B |
| 2021-12-31 | 85.2B | 2.7B | 6.6B | 1.2B | 56.1B |
| 2020-12-31 | 64.4B | 1.8B | -2.4B | 823M | 49.7B |
| 2019-12-31 | 64.7B | 1.4B | -5.5B | 828M | 44B |
| 2018-12-31 | 64.3B | 1.8B | -4.8B | 842M | 40.8B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 25B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-17 |
| netIncome | 1.1B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-17 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.1B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-17 |
| cfo | 5.5B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-17 |
| capex | 1.2B | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-17 |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 52.4B | Assets | 2026-02-17 |
| equity | 22.7B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-17 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 22.7B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest − MinorityInterest Parent stockholders' equity derived by removing explicitly reported noncontrolling interests; preferred equity may remain included. | 2026-02-17 |
| debt | 7.6B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-17 |
| shortDebt | 798M | ShortTermBorrowings | 2026-02-17 |
| cash | 1B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-17 |
| shares | 484M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-17 |
| dividends | 987M | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-17 |
| buybacks | 0 | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-17 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |