Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Automatic Data Processing

ADP stock analysis · Industrials · Human Resource & Employment Services

FY 2025-06-30ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$223.95HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$89.1B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Derived operating income

Derived consolidated operating income from the reviewed income statement, rather than a separately tagged subtotal. Retains client-funds interest in reported total operating revenue; excludes separately presented financing interest expense and nonoperating income. This is the consolidated ADP business including PEO reimbursements. Applies only to the two recorded fiscal periods; source history can contain later restatements. Read the financial statement ↗

Valuation

DCF value

$182.16

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -18.7% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

10.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

45.1%

76 sector peers · median 31.7×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

30.6×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 21.8× · -28.6% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

5.4%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.

Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

60/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

-1.8%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-1.6%

Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

3.3%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 5.4B2021-06-30: cfo $3,093,300,000.002021-06-30: capex $178,600,000.0020212022-06-30: cfo $3,099,500,000.002022-06-30: capex $174,400,000.0020222023-06-30: cfo $4,207,600,000.002023-06-30: capex $206,300,000.0020232024-06-30: cfo $4,157,600,000.002024-06-30: capex $208,400,000.0020242025-06-30: cfo $4,939,700,000.002025-06-30: capex $168,700,000.0020252026-06-30: cfo $5,441,200,000.002026-06-30: capex $196,600,000.002026
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$228.48$249.30$271.68
10.0%$167.43$182.16$197.98
12.0%$132.09$143.33$155.38

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2026-06-3021.9B4.4B5.4B196.6M63.2B
2025-06-3020.6B4.1B4.9B168.7M53.4B
2024-06-3019.2B3.8B4.2B208.4M54.4B
2023-06-3018B3.4B4.2B206.3M51B
2022-06-3016.5B2.9B3.1B174.4M63.1B
2021-06-3015B2.6B3.1B178.6M48.8B
2020-06-3014.6B2.5B3B172.7M39.2B
2019-06-3014.1B2.3B2.7B162M41.9B
2018-06-3013.3B1.9B2.5B206.1M38.8B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue20.6BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-08-05
netIncome4.1BNetIncomeLoss
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-08-05
Parent/common earnings proxy4.1BNetIncomeLoss2026-08-05
cfo4.9BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-08-05
capex168.7MPaymentsToAcquireOtherPropertyPlantAndEquipment
Cash-flow statement PP&E capital expenditures; additions to intangibles are separate and excluded from this PP&E proxy.
2026-08-05
operatingIncome5.4BReviewed manual correction
Derived consolidated operating income from the reviewed income statement, rather than a separately tagged subtotal. Retains client-funds interest in reported total operating revenue; excludes separately presented financing interest expense and nonoperating income. This is the consolidated ADP business including PEO reimbursements. Applies only to the two recorded fiscal periods; source history can contain later restatements.
2026-08-05
assets53.4BAssets2026-08-05
equity6.2BStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-08-05
Parent book equity proxy6.2BStockholdersEquity2026-08-05
debtNot reported under a supported tag
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash3.3BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-08-05
shares408.7MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-08-05
dividends2.4BPaymentsOfDividends2026-08-05
buybacks1.3BPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-08-05
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag