Autodesk
ADSK stock analysis · Information Technology · Application Software
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-05-21. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-05-21 · -10.8% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
13 industry peers · median 39.6×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 36.5× · -42.3% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $217.50 | $237.32 | $258.62 |
| 10.0% | $159.38 | $173.41 | $188.47 |
| 12.0% | $125.74 | $136.44 | $147.92 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-01-31 | 7.2B | 1.1B | 2.5B | 43M | 12.5B |
| 2025-01-31 | 6.1B | 1.1B | 1.6B | 40M | 10.8B |
| 2024-01-31 | 5.5B | 906M | 1.3B | 31M | 9.9B |
| 2023-01-31 | 5B | 823M | 2.1B | 40M | 9.4B |
| 2022-01-31 | 4.4B | 497M | 1.5B | 56M | 8.6B |
| 2021-01-31 | 3.8B | 1.2B | 1.4B | 91M | 7.3B |
| 2020-01-31 | 3.3B | 214.5M | 1.4B | 53.2M | 6.2B |
| 2019-01-31 | 2.6B | -80.8M | 377.1M | 67M | 4.7B |
| 2018-01-31 | 2.1B | -566.9M | 900K | 50.7M | 4.1B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 7.2B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-03-03 |
| netIncome | 1.1B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-03-03 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.1B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-03-03 |
| cfo | 2.5B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-03-03 |
| capex | 43M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-03-03 |
| operatingIncome | 1.6B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-03-03 |
| assets | 12.5B | Assets | 2026-03-03 |
| equity | 3B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-03-03 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 3B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-03-03 |
| debt | 2.5B | LongTermDebt | 2026-03-03 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 2.2B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-03-03 |
| shares | 215M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-03-03 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 1.4B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-03-03 |
| issuance | 137M | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2026-03-03 |