Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

American International Group

AIG stock analysis · Financials · Multi-line Insurance

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$74.53HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$39.1B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

35.8%

69 sector peers · median 17.1×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

9.8×

5 annual observations · snapshot P/E 12.6× · 28.8% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

-0.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 6.2B2020-12-31: cfo $1,038,000,000.002020-12-31: capex $353,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $6,223,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $343,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $4,134,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $210,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $6,243,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $240,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $3,273,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $3,314,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3126.8B3.1B3.3B161.3B
2024-12-3127.3B-926M3.3B161.3B
2023-12-3127.9B3.9B6.2B240M539.3B
2022-12-3130B11.3B4.1B210M522.2B
2021-12-3152.2B10.9B6.2B343M596.1B
2020-12-3143.7B-5.8B1B353M586.5B
2019-12-3149.7B4.2B-1.8B304M525.1B
2018-12-3147.4B61M-394M368M492B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue26.8BRevenues2026-02-12
netIncome3.1BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-12
Parent/common earnings proxy3.1BNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-12
cfo3.3BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-12
capexNot reported under a supported tag
operatingIncomeNot reported under a supported tag
assets161.3BAssets2026-02-12
equity41.2BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-12
Parent book equity proxy41.1BStockholdersEquity2026-02-12
debt9.2BLongTermDebt2026-02-12
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash1.3BCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents2026-02-12
shares570.3MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-12
dividends976MPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-12
buybacks5.8BPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-12
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag