Akamai Technologies
AKAM stock analysis · Information Technology · Internet Services & Infrastructure
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -9.5% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
65 sector peers · median 44.6×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 37.6× · 11.3% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $134.13 | $146.35 | $159.49 |
| 10.0% | $98.29 | $106.94 | $116.22 |
| 12.0% | $77.54 | $84.14 | $91.22 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 4.2B | 452M | 1.5B | 507.8M | 11.5B |
| 2024-12-31 | 4B | 504.9M | 1.5B | 390.4M | 10.4B |
| 2023-12-31 | 3.8B | 547.6M | 1.3B | 457.9M | 9.9B |
| 2022-12-31 | 3.6B | 523.7M | 1.3B | 241.3M | 8.3B |
| 2021-12-31 | 3.5B | 651.6M | 1.4B | 329M | 8.1B |
| 2020-12-31 | 3.2B | 557.1M | 1.2B | 514.3M | 7.8B |
| 2019-12-31 | 2.9B | 478M | 1.1B | 359.7M | 7B |
| 2018-12-31 | 2.7B | 298.4M | 1B | 217.6M | 5.5B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 4.2B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-20 |
| netIncome | 452M | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-20 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 452M | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-20 |
| cfo | 1.5B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-20 |
| capex | 507.8M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-20 |
| operatingIncome | 566.9M | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-20 |
| assets | 11.5B | Assets | 2026-02-20 |
| equity | 5B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-20 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 5B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-20 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 930.2M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-20 |
| shares | 147M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-20 |
| dividends | 0 | Reviewed manual correction This issuer explicitly confirms in its annual filing that it has never declared or paid cash dividends on its common/capital stock. Reviewed cash-dividend zero, bounded to fiscal period ending 2025-12-31. The exact statement and source filing are retained in the evidence record. This is explicit filing evidence, not an assumption from an absent cash-flow line. Surrounding source passage reviewed as the registrant’s own common-stock policy, not a subsidiary or predecessor statement. | 2026-02-20 |
| buybacks | 800M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-20 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |