Albemarle Corporation
ALB stock analysis · Materials · Specialty Chemicals
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -34.0% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
5 annual observations
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $111.80 | $121.99 | $132.94 |
| 10.0% | $81.93 | $89.14 | $96.88 |
| 12.0% | $64.64 | $70.13 | $76.03 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 5.1B | -465.2M | 1.3B | 589.8M | 16.4B |
| 2024-12-31 | 5.4B | -1.1B | 687.9M | 1.7B | 16.6B |
| 2023-12-31 | 9.6B | 1.7B | 1.3B | 2.2B | 18.3B |
| 2022-12-31 | 7.3B | 2.8B | 1.9B | 1.3B | 15.5B |
| 2021-12-31 | 3.3B | 199.9M | 344.3M | 953.7M | 11B |
| 2020-12-31 | 3.1B | 446.6M | 798.9M | 850.5M | 10.5B |
| 2019-12-31 | 3.6B | 604.4M | 719.4M | 851.8M | 9.9B |
| 2018-12-31 | 3.4B | 739.1M | 546.2M | 700M | 7.6B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 5.1B | Revenues | 2026-02-11 |
| netIncome | -465.2M | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-11 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | -677.4M | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-11 |
| cfo | 1.3B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-11 |
| capex | 589.8M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-11 |
| operatingIncome | -367.1M | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-11 |
| assets | 16.4B | Assets | 2026-02-11 |
| equity | 9.8B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-11 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 9.5B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-11 |
| debt | 3.2B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-11 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 1.6B | CashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | 2026-02-11 |
| shares | 117.7M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-11 |
| dividends | 190.5M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-11 |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | 3.2M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from exercise of stock options: 3240000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 10 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -834187000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -5712000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-02-11 |