Align Technology
ALGN stock analysis · Health Care · Health Care Supplies
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -38.0% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
52 sector peers · median 25.6×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 29.3× · 0.0% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $131.23 | $143.19 | $156.04 |
| 10.0% | $96.17 | $104.63 | $113.71 |
| 12.0% | $75.87 | $82.32 | $89.25 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 4B | 410.4M | 593.2M | 102.4M | 6.2B |
| 2024-12-31 | 4B | 421.4M | 738.2M | 115.6M | 6.2B |
| 2023-12-31 | 3.9B | 445.1M | 785.8M | 177.7M | 6.1B |
| 2022-12-31 | 3.7B | 361.6M | 568.7M | 291.9M | 5.9B |
| 2021-12-31 | 4B | 772M | 1.2B | 401.1M | 5.9B |
| 2020-12-31 | 2.5B | 1.8B | 662.2M | 154.9M | 4.8B |
| 2019-12-31 | 2.4B | 442.8M | 747.3M | 149.7M | 2.5B |
| 2018-12-31 | 2B | 400.2M | 554.7M | 223.3M | 2.1B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 4B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-27 |
| netIncome | 410.4M | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-27 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 410.4M | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-27 |
| cfo | 593.2M | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-27 |
| capex | 102.4M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-27 |
| operatingIncome | 545.8M | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-27 |
| assets | 6.2B | Assets | 2026-02-27 |
| equity | 4B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-27 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 4B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-27 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 1.1B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-27 |
| shares | 72.6M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-27 |
| dividends | 0 | Reviewed manual correction This issuer explicitly confirms in its annual filing that it has never declared or paid cash dividends on its common/capital stock. Reviewed cash-dividend zero, bounded to fiscal period ending 2025-12-31. The exact statement and source filing are retained in the evidence record. This is explicit filing evidence, not an assumption from an absent cash-flow line. Surrounding source passage reviewed as the registrant’s own common-stock policy, not a subsidiary or predecessor statement. | 2026-02-27 |
| buybacks | 465.9M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-27 |
| issuance | 21.7M | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2026-02-27 |