Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Allstate

ALL stock analysis · Financials · Property & Casualty Insurance

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$237.94HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$60.4B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

89.9%

7 industry peers · median 11.3×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

7.1×

5 annual observations · snapshot P/E 5.9× · -16.8% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

7.3%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 10.1B2020-12-31: cfo $5,491,000,000.002020-12-31: capex $308,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $5,116,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $345,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $5,121,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $420,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $4,228,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $267,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $8,931,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $210,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $10,110,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $228,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3167.7B10.3B10.1B228M119.8B
2024-12-3164.1B4.6B8.9B210M111.6B
2023-12-3157.1B-213M4.2B267M103.4B
2022-12-3151.4B-1.3B5.1B420M98B
2021-12-3150.6B1.6B5.1B345M99.4B
2020-12-3141.9B5.6B5.5B308M126B
2019-12-3141.5B4.8B5.1B433M120B
2018-12-3139.8B2.2B5.2B277M112.2B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue67.7BRevenues2026-02-20
netIncome10.3BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-20
Parent/common earnings proxy10.2BNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-20
cfo10.1BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-20
capex228MPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-20
operatingIncomeNot reported under a supported tag
assets119.8BAssets2026-02-20
equity30.6BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-20
Parent book equity proxy30.6BStockholdersEquity2026-02-20
debt7.5BLongTermDebt2026-02-20
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash678MCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents2026-02-20
shares267.1MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-20
dividends1BPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-20
buybacks1.2BPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-20
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag