Advanced Micro Devices
AMD stock analysis · Information Technology · Semiconductors
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-27. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-27 · -89.2% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
12 industry peers · median 69.9×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 218.7× · 2.8% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation)
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $78.62 | $85.78 | $93.48 |
| 10.0% | $57.61 | $62.68 | $68.12 |
| 12.0% | $45.45 | $49.32 | $53.47 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-27 | 34.6B | 4.3B | 7.7B | 974M | 76.9B |
| 2024-12-28 | 25.8B | 1.6B | 3B | 636M | 69.2B |
| 2023-12-30 | 22.7B | 854M | 1.7B | 546M | 67.9B |
| 2022-12-31 | 23.6B | 1.3B | 3.6B | 450M | 67.6B |
| 2021-12-25 | 16.4B | 3.2B | 3.5B | 301M | 12.4B |
| 2020-12-26 | 9.8B | 2.5B | 1.1B | 294M | 9B |
| 2019-12-28 | 6.7B | 341M | 493M | 217M | 6B |
| 2018-12-29 | 6.5B | 337M | 34M | 163M | 4.6B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 34.6B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-04 |
| netIncome | 4.3B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-04 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 4.3B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-04 |
| cfo | 7.7B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-04 |
| capex | 974M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-04 |
| operatingIncome | 3.7B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-04 |
| assets | 76.9B | Assets | 2026-02-04 |
| equity | 63B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-04 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 63B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-04 |
| debt | 3.2B | LongTermDebtCurrent + LongTermDebtNoncurrent | 2026-02-04 |
| shortDebt | 874M | ShortTermBorrowings | 2026-02-04 |
| cash | 5.5B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-04 |
| shares | 1.6B | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-04 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 1.3B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-04 |
| issuance | 285M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-27 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from sales of common stock through employee equity plans: 285000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromIssuanceOfSharesUnderIncentiveAndShareBasedCompensationPlansIncludingStockOptions]. All 7 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -431000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net 0 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-02-04 |