Ametek
AME stock analysis · Industrials · Electrical Components & Equipment
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-24. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-24 · -54.2% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
76 sector peers · median 30.9×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 37.5× · 14.1% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $138.93 | $151.59 | $165.20 |
| 10.0% | $101.81 | $110.77 | $120.38 |
| 12.0% | $80.32 | $87.15 | $94.48 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 7.4B | 1.5B | 1.8B | 130.2M | 16.1B |
| 2024-12-31 | 6.9B | 1.4B | 1.8B | 127.1M | 14.6B |
| 2023-12-31 | 6.6B | 1.3B | 1.7B | 136.2M | 15B |
| 2022-12-31 | 6.2B | 1.2B | 1.1B | 139M | 12.4B |
| 2021-12-31 | 5.5B | 990.1M | 1.2B | 110.7M | 11.9B |
| 2020-12-31 | 4.5B | 872.4M | 1.3B | 74.2M | 10.4B |
| 2019-12-31 | 5.2B | 861.3M | 1.1B | 102.3M | 9.8B |
| 2018-12-31 | 4.8B | 777.9M | 925.5M | 82.1M | 8.7B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 7.4B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-17 |
| netIncome | 1.5B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-17 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.5B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-17 |
| cfo | 1.8B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-17 |
| capex | 130.2M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-17 |
| operatingIncome | 1.9B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-17 |
| assets | 16.1B | Assets | 2026-02-17 |
| equity | 10.6B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-17 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 10.6B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-17 |
| debt | 2.3B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-17 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 458M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-17 |
| shares | 231.3M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-17 |
| dividends | 285.3M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-17 |
| buybacks | 434M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-17 |
| issuance | 36.4M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from stock option exercises: 36382000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 6 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -686322000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -9712000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-02-17 |