Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Amgen

AMGN stock analysis · Health Care · Biotechnology

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$362.12HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$195.8B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$227.58

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -37.2% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

16.5%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-15.1%

6 industry peers · median 21.5×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

23.5×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 25.4× · 7.9% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

4.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

13.3%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

35/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

-1.4%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-2.5%

Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

1.9%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 11.5B2020-12-31: cfo $10,497,000,000.002020-12-31: capex $608,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $9,261,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $880,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $9,721,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $936,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $8,471,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $1,112,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $11,490,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $1,096,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $9,958,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $1,858,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$285.44$311.45$339.41
10.0%$209.17$227.58$247.34
12.0%$165.02$179.06$194.12

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3136.8B7.7B10B1.9B90.6B
2024-12-3133.4B4.1B11.5B1.1B91.8B
2023-12-3128.2B6.7B8.5B1.1B97.2B
2022-12-3126.3B6.6B9.7B936M65.1B
2021-12-3126B5.9B9.3B880M61.2B
2020-12-3125.4B7.3B10.5B608M62.9B
2019-12-3123.4B7.8B9.2B618M59.7B
2018-12-3123.7B8.4B11.3B738M66.4B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue36.8BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-13
netIncome7.7BNetIncomeLoss
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-13
Parent/common earnings proxy7.7BNetIncomeLoss2026-02-13
cfo10BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-13
capex1.9BPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-13
operatingIncome9.1BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-13
assets90.6BAssets2026-02-13
equity8.7BStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-13
Parent book equity proxy8.7BStockholdersEquity2026-02-13
debt54.6BLongTermDebt2026-02-13
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash9.1BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-13
shares542MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-13
dividends5.1BPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-13
buybacks0PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-13
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag