Amazon
AMZN stock analysis · Consumer Discretionary · Broadline Retail
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗Momentum data and stock-split review
The official current investor FAQ enumerates four stock splits, most recently the June 2022 20-for-1 action, and reconciles the IPO price to a split-adjusted $0.075. The reviewed same-ISIN interval starts after those actions. Split multiplier 1 is an issuer-history-based inference limited to this snapshot. Fund values divided by held shares are indicative price-return proxies, not exchange closes or total returns.
Fund valuation at 2025-06-30 ↗ · Fund valuation at 2026-05-31 ↗
DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -95.5% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
No solution in −50% to +100% growth, or nonpositive FCF / invalid assumptions.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
43 sector peers · median 24.5×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 33.1× · -44.0% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation)
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
2025-06-30 → 2026-05-31 · Reviewed split basis · fund snapshot
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $13.60 | $14.83 | $16.17 |
| 10.0% | $9.96 | $10.84 | $11.78 |
| 12.0% | $7.86 | $8.53 | $9.25 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 716.9B | 77.7B | 139.5B | 131.8B | 818B |
| 2024-12-31 | 638B | 59.2B | 115.9B | 83B | 624.9B |
| 2023-12-31 | 574.8B | 30.4B | 84.9B | 52.7B | 527.9B |
| 2022-12-31 | 514B | -2.7B | 46.8B | 63.6B | 462.7B |
| 2021-12-31 | 469.8B | 33.4B | 46.3B | 61.1B | 420.5B |
| 2020-12-31 | 386.1B | 21.3B | 66.1B | 40.1B | 321.2B |
| 2019-12-31 | 280.5B | 11.6B | 38.5B | 16.9B | 225.2B |
| 2018-12-31 | 232.9B | 10.1B | 30.7B | 13.4B | 162.6B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 716.9B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-06 |
| netIncome | 77.7B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-06 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 77.7B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-06 |
| cfo | 139.5B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-06 |
| capex | 131.8B | PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 2026-02-06 |
| operatingIncome | 80B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-06 |
| assets | 818B | Assets | 2026-02-06 |
| equity | 411.1B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-06 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 411.1B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-06 |
| debt | 68.8B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-06 |
| shortDebt | 455M | ShortTermBorrowings | 2026-02-06 |
| cash | 86.8B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-06 |
| shares | 10.8B | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-06 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |