Arista Networks
ANET stock analysis · Information Technology · Communications Equipment
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -69.9% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
5 industry peers · median 45.5×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
3 annual observations · snapshot P/E 61.0× · 0.0% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $64.23 | $70.09 | $76.38 |
| 10.0% | $47.07 | $51.21 | $55.66 |
| 12.0% | $37.13 | $40.29 | $43.68 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 9B | 3.5B | 4.4B | 119.5M | 19.4B |
| 2024-12-31 | 7B | 2.9B | 3.7B | 32M | 14B |
| 2023-12-31 | 5.9B | 2.1B | 2B | 34.4M | 10B |
| 2022-12-31 | 4.4B | 1.4B | 492.8M | 44.6M | 6.8B |
| 2021-12-31 | 2.9B | 840.9M | 1B | 64.7M | 5.7B |
| 2020-12-31 | 2.3B | 634.6M | 735.1M | 15.4M | 4.7B |
| 2019-12-31 | 2.4B | 859.9M | 963M | 15.8M | 4.2B |
| 2018-12-31 | 2.2B | 328.1M | 503.1M | 23.8M | 3.1B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 9B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-17 |
| netIncome | 3.5B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-17 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 3.5B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-17 |
| cfo | 4.4B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-17 |
| capex | 119.5M | PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 2026-02-17 |
| operatingIncome | 3.9B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-17 |
| assets | 19.4B | Assets | 2026-02-17 |
| equity | 12.4B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-17 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 12.4B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-17 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 2B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-17 |
| shares | 1.3B | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-17 |
| dividends | 0 | Reviewed manual correction This issuer explicitly confirms in its annual filing that it has never declared or paid cash dividends on its common/capital stock. Reviewed cash-dividend zero, bounded to fiscal period ending 2025-12-31. The exact statement and source filing are retained in the evidence record. This is explicit filing evidence, not an assumption from an absent cash-flow line. Surrounding source passage reviewed as the registrant’s own common-stock policy, not a subsidiary or predecessor statement. | 2026-02-17 |
| buybacks | 1.6B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-17 |
| issuance | 57.7M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from issuance of common stock under equity plans: 57700000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromIssuanceOfSharesUnderIncentiveAndShareBasedCompensationPlansIncludingStockOptions]. All 3 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -1595900000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: issuance follows the separately reported common cash-inflow lines; it is not an independent verification of every gross equity transaction. | 2026-02-17 |