APA Corporation
APA stock analysis · Energy · Oil & Gas Exploration & Production
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗Reviewed cash-flow model
The recovered cash property spending supports the existing consolidated cash-flow yield proxy. Egypt minority-owned operations are included: FY2025 consolidated net income is $1,692m versus $1,434m attributable to APA. The source reports $910m of noncontrolling book equity. Neither book equity nor the parent market capitalization establishes a current fair-value minority claim. DCF and reverse DCF remain withheld until a separately dated parent/minority valuation bridge is reviewed. This restriction applies only to the recorded annual period. Business description ↗
Cash-flow proxy: excluded reinvestment
Includes consolidated oil/gas development and direct leasehold/property purchases, including Egypt minority-owned operations. It excludes business-combination noncash consideration and does not allocate cash flow to parent owners. Separate asset-disposal proceeds are not netted against this spending. Read the cash-flow statement ↗
Operating income needs review
The undimensioned OperatingIncomeLoss fact is the total of geographic segment operating results before unallocated general/administrative and transaction/reorganization costs, and includes realized commodity derivatives. It is not consolidated operating income comparable with the dashboard definition. The FY2025 segment reconciliation shows $3,087m before $350m G&A and $102m transaction/reorganization costs; the FY2024 counterpart is $2,444m before $372m and $168m. The consolidated statement presents pretax income after financing within operating expenses rather than an unambiguous operating-income subtotal. Withhold this field instead of manufacturing a definition to fill ROIC/fundamental. Read the financial statement ↗
DCF value
Consolidated APA cash flow includes material Egypt minority ownership. A dated parent/minority valuation-claim bridge has not been reviewed; recovered capex alone cannot establish a common-share DCF or reverse DCF.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Consolidated APA cash flow includes material Egypt minority ownership. A dated parent/minority valuation-claim bridge has not been reviewed; recovered capex alone cannot establish a common-share DCF or reverse DCF.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
7 industry peers · median 16.3×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
5 annual observations · snapshot P/E 8.0× · 0.0% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
The undimensioned OperatingIncomeLoss fact is the total of geographic segment operating results before unallocated general/administrative and transaction/reorganization costs, and includes realized commodity derivatives. It is not consolidated operating income comparable with the dashboard definition. The FY2025 segment reconciliation shows $3,087m before $350m G&A and $102m transaction/reorganization costs; the FY2024 counterpart is $2,444m before $372m and $168m. The consolidated statement presents pretax income after financing within operating expenses rather than an unambiguous operating-income subtotal. Withhold this field instead of manufacturing a definition to fill ROIC/fundamental.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
The undimensioned OperatingIncomeLoss fact is the total of geographic segment operating results before unallocated general/administrative and transaction/reorganization costs, and includes realized commodity derivatives. It is not consolidated operating income comparable with the dashboard definition. The FY2025 segment reconciliation shows $3,087m before $350m G&A and $102m transaction/reorganization costs; the FY2024 counterpart is $2,444m before $372m and $168m. The consolidated statement presents pretax income after financing within operating expenses rather than an unambiguous operating-income subtotal. Withhold this field instead of manufacturing a definition to fill ROIC/fundamental.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 8.9B | 1.7B | 4.5B | 2.8B | 17.8B |
| 2024-12-31 | 9.7B | 1.1B | 3.6B | 2.9B | 19.4B |
| 2023-12-31 | — | 3.2B | 3.1B | 2.4B | 15.2B |
| 2022-12-31 | — | 4.1B | 4.9B | — | 13.1B |
| 2021-12-31 | — | 1.3B | 3.5B | — | 13.3B |
| 2020-12-31 | — | -4.9B | 1.4B | — | 12.7B |
| 2019-12-31 | — | -3.7B | 2.9B | — | 18.1B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 8.9B | Reviewed manual correction Consolidated operations explicitly reports Total revenues: $7229m oil/natural-gas/NGL production sales + $1691m purchased oil/gas sales. Excludes derivative gains/losses, divestiture gains, previously sold Gulf-property gains/losses and other income. The RevenuesAndOther total is not substituted. | 2026-02-26 |
| netIncome | 1.7B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-26 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.4B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-26 |
| cfo | 4.5B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-26 |
| capex | 2.8B | Reviewed manual correction Consolidated cash-flow statement, investing activities: additions to oil/gas property $2740m + leasehold/property acquisitions $26m + separately reported Delaware Basin property acquisition $0m = $2766m cash property spending. No asset-sale proceeds are subtracted. The additions-to-net-PP&E segment disclosure is not substituted because it is not the cash-flow statement. | 2026-02-26 |
| operatingIncome | — | Reviewed input withheld The undimensioned OperatingIncomeLoss fact is the total of geographic segment operating results before unallocated general/administrative and transaction/reorganization costs, and includes realized commodity derivatives. It is not consolidated operating income comparable with the dashboard definition. The FY2025 segment reconciliation shows $3,087m before $350m G&A and $102m transaction/reorganization costs; the FY2024 counterpart is $2,444m before $372m and $168m. The consolidated statement presents pretax income after financing within operating expenses rather than an unambiguous operating-income subtotal. Withhold this field instead of manufacturing a definition to fill ROIC/fundamental. | 2026-02-26 |
| assets | 17.8B | Assets | 2026-02-26 |
| equity | 6.1B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-26 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 6.1B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-26 |
| debt | 4.5B | LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities | 2026-02-26 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 516M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-26 |
| shares | 359M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-26 |
| dividends | 360M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-26 |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |