Air Products
APD stock analysis · Materials · Industrial Gases
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Requires positive annual FCF, usable shares and discount rate above terminal growth.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
No solution in −50% to +100% growth, or nonpositive FCF / invalid assumptions.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
5 annual observations
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-30 | 12B | -354.4M | 3.3B | 7B | 41.1B |
| 2024-09-30 | 12.1B | 3.9B | 3.6B | 6.8B | 39.6B |
| 2023-09-30 | 12.6B | 2.3B | 3.2B | 4.6B | 32B |
| 2022-09-30 | 12.7B | 2.3B | 3.2B | 2.9B | 27.2B |
| 2021-09-30 | 10.3B | 2.1B | 3.3B | 2.5B | 26.9B |
| 2020-09-30 | 8.9B | 1.9B | 3.3B | 2.5B | 25.2B |
| 2019-09-30 | 8.9B | 1.8B | 3B | 2B | 18.9B |
| 2018-09-30 | 8.9B | 1.5B | 2.5B | 1.6B | 19.2B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 12B | Revenues | 2025-11-20 |
| netIncome | -354.4M | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2025-11-20 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | -394.5M | NetIncomeLoss | 2025-11-20 |
| cfo | 3.3B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivitiesContinuingOperations | 2025-11-20 |
| capex | 7B | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2025-11-20 |
| operatingIncome | -877M | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2025-11-20 |
| assets | 41.1B | Assets | 2025-11-20 |
| equity | 17.3B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2025-11-20 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 15B | StockholdersEquity | 2025-11-20 |
| debt | 17.7B | LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities | 2025-11-20 |
| shortDebt | 34.7M | ShortTermBorrowings | 2025-11-20 |
| cash | 1.9B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2025-11-20 |
| shares | 222.7M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2025-11-20 |
| dividends | 1.6B | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2025-11-20 |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |