Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Amphenol

APH stock analysis · Information Technology · Electronic Components

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$176.32HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$216.9B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-28. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$54.05

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-28 · -69.3% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

36.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-14.1%

65 sector peers · median 43.6×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

43.5×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 50.8× · 16.7% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

2.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

29.6%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

43/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

69.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

0.4%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-3.7%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

20.4%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 5.4B2020-12-31: cfo $1,592,000,000.002020-12-31: capex $276,800,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $1,540,100,000.002021-12-31: capex $360,400,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $2,174,600,000.002022-12-31: capex $383,800,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $2,528,700,000.002023-12-31: capex $372,800,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $2,814,700,000.002024-12-31: capex $665,400,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $5,374,700,000.002025-12-31: capex $996,600,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$67.80$73.97$80.61
10.0%$49.68$54.05$58.75
12.0%$39.19$42.53$46.11

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3123.1B4.3B5.4B996.6M36.2B
2024-12-3115.2B2.4B2.8B665.4M21.4B
2023-12-3112.6B1.9B2.5B372.8M16.5B
2022-12-3112.6B1.9B2.2B383.8M15.3B
2021-12-3110.9B1.6B1.5B360.4M14.7B
2020-12-318.6B1.2B1.6B276.8M12.3B
2019-12-318.2B1.2B1.5B295M10.8B
2018-12-318.2B1.2B1.1B310.6M10B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue23.1BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-11
netIncome4.3BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-11
Parent/common earnings proxy4.3BNetIncomeLoss2026-02-11
cfo5.4BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-11
capex996.6MPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-11
operatingIncome5.9BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-11
assets36.2BAssets2026-02-11
equity13.5BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-11
Parent book equity proxy13.4BStockholdersEquity2026-02-11
debt15.5BLongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities2026-02-11
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash11.1BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-11
shares1.3BWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-11
dividends802.2MPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-11
buybacks665.2MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-11
issuance553MReviewed manual correction
Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from exercise of stock options ​ ​: 553000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 11 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow 7423200000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net 500000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates.
2026-02-11