Aptiv
APTV stock analysis · Consumer Discretionary · Automotive Parts & Equipment
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · 81.6% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
43 sector peers · median 24.5×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
3 annual observations · snapshot P/E 77.5× · 755.7% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $139.80 | $152.53 | $166.22 |
| 10.0% | $102.44 | $111.45 | $121.13 |
| 12.0% | $80.82 | $87.70 | $95.07 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 20.4B | 181M | 2.2B | 656M | 23.4B |
| 2024-12-31 | 19.7B | 1.8B | 2.4B | 830M | 23.5B |
| 2023-12-31 | 20.1B | 3B | 1.9B | 906M | 24.4B |
| 2022-12-31 | 17.5B | 590M | 1.3B | 844M | 21.9B |
| 2021-12-31 | 15.6B | 609M | 1.2B | 611M | 18B |
| 2020-12-31 | 13.1B | 1.8B | 1.4B | 584M | 17.5B |
| 2019-12-31 | 14.4B | 1B | 1.6B | 781M | 13.5B |
| 2018-12-31 | 14.4B | 1.1B | 1.6B | 846M | 12.5B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 20.4B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-06 |
| netIncome | 181M | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-06 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 165M | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-06 |
| cfo | 2.2B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-06 |
| capex | 656M | PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 2026-02-06 |
| operatingIncome | 1.2B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-06 |
| assets | 23.4B | Assets | 2026-02-06 |
| equity | 9.4B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-06 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 9.2B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-06 |
| debt | 7.7B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-06 |
| shortDebt | 81M | ShortTermBorrowings | 2026-02-06 |
| cash | 1.9B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-06 |
| shares | 220.8M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-06 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 397M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-06 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |