Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Alexandria Real Estate Equities

ARE stock analysis · Real Estate · Office REITs

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$52.85HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$9.2B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-15. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.

Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

44.9×

6 annual observations

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

-9.2%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

12.2%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 1.6B2020-12-31: cfo $882,510,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $1,010,197,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $1,294,321,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $1,630,550,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $1,504,524,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $1,414,046,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-313B-1.2B1.4B34.1B
2024-12-313.1B510.7M1.5B37.5B
2023-12-312.9B281M1.6B36.8B
2022-12-312.6B670.7M1.3B35.5B
2021-12-312.1B654.3M1B30.2B
2020-12-311.9B827.2M882.5M22.8B
2019-12-311.5B404M683.9M18.4B
2018-12-311.3B402.8M570.3M14.5B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue3BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax2026-01-26
netIncome-1.2BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-01-26
Parent/common earnings proxy-1.4BNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-01-26
cfo1.4BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-01-26
capexNot reported under a supported tag
operatingIncomeNot reported under a supported tag
assets34.1BAssets2026-01-26
equity19.1BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-01-26
Parent book equity proxy15.5BStockholdersEquity2026-01-26
debt12.4BLongTermDebt2026-01-26
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash549.1MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-01-26
shares170.3MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-01-26
dividends911.5MPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-01-26
buybacks208.2MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-01-26
issuance0ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock2026-01-26