Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Ares Management

ARES stock analysis · Financials · Asset Management & Custody Banks

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$111.31HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
Needs share-count review

Price available; dated issuer common capital structure or outstanding share count still requires review.

Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.

Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.

Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

15.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

A dated price is available, but an unambiguous issuer share count is missing or the share-class capital structure needs review.

A dated price is available, but an unambiguous issuer share count is missing or the share-class capital structure needs review.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 3.3B2020-12-31: cfo -$425,659,000.00 (negative; lower scale compressed)20202021-12-31: cfo -$2,596,045,000.00 (negative; lower scale compressed)20212022-12-31: cfo -$734,112,000.00 (negative; lower scale compressed)20222023-12-31: cfo -$233,261,000.00 (negative; lower scale compressed)20232024-12-31: cfo $2,791,154,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $3,266,959,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-315.6B834.5M3.3B28.6B
2024-12-313.9B815M2.8B24.9B
2023-12-313.6B885.8M-233.3M24.7B
2022-12-313.1B319.6M-734.1M22B
2021-12-314.2B797.9M-2.6B21.6B
2020-12-311.8B324.5M-425.7M15.2B
2019-12-311.8B372.8M-2.1B12B
2018-12-31958.5M152.1M-1.4B18.4M10.2B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue5.6BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-25
netIncome834.5MProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-25
Parent/common earnings proxy426.1MNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-25
cfo3.3BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-25
capexNot reported under a supported tag
operatingIncomeNot reported under a supported tag
assets28.6BAssets2026-02-25
equity4.3BStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-25
Parent book equity proxy4.3BStockholdersEquity2026-02-25
debtNot reported under a supported tag
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash488.9MCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents2026-02-25
sharesNot reported under a supported tag
dividendsNot reported under a supported tag
buybacksNot reported under a supported tag
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag