Atmos Energy
ATO stock analysis · Utilities · Gas Utilities
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Requires positive annual FCF, usable shares and discount rate above terminal growth.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
No solution in −50% to +100% growth, or nonpositive FCF / invalid assumptions.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
30 sector peers · median 23.2×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 24.3× · 14.6% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-30 | 4.7B | 1.2B | 2B | 3.6B | 28.2B |
| 2024-09-30 | 4.2B | 1B | 1.7B | 2.9B | 25.2B |
| 2023-09-30 | 4.3B | 885.9M | 3.5B | 2.8B | 22.5B |
| 2022-09-30 | 4.2B | 774.4M | 977.6M | 2.4B | 22.2B |
| 2021-09-30 | 3.4B | 665.6M | -1.1B | 2B | 19.6B |
| 2020-09-30 | 2.8B | 601.4M | 1B | 1.9B | 15.4B |
| 2019-09-30 | 2.9B | 511.4M | 968.8M | 1.7B | 13.4B |
| 2018-09-30 | 3.1B | 603.1M | 1.1B | 1.5B | 11.9B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 4.7B | Revenues | 2025-11-14 |
| netIncome | 1.2B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2025-11-14 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.2B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2025-11-14 |
| cfo | 2B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2025-11-14 |
| capex | 3.6B | PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 2025-11-14 |
| operatingIncome | 1.6B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2025-11-14 |
| assets | 28.2B | Assets | 2025-11-14 |
| equity | 13.6B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2025-11-14 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 13.6B | StockholdersEquity | 2025-11-14 |
| debt | 9B | LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities | 2025-11-14 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 202.7M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2025-11-14 |
| shares | 160.6M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2025-11-14 |
| dividends | 553.8M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2025-11-14 |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | 698.5M | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2025-11-14 |