Broadcom
AVGO stock analysis · Information Technology · Semiconductors
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-05-29. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-05-29 · -77.3% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
5 annual observations
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $107.77 | $117.59 | $128.15 |
| 10.0% | $78.97 | $85.92 | $93.38 |
| 12.0% | $62.30 | $67.61 | $73.29 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-11-02 | 63.9B | 23.1B | 27.5B | 623M | 171.1B |
| 2024-11-03 | 51.6B | 5.9B | 20B | 548M | 165.6B |
| 2023-10-29 | 35.8B | 14.1B | 18.1B | 452M | 72.9B |
| 2022-10-30 | 33.2B | 11.5B | 16.7B | 424M | 73.2B |
| 2021-10-31 | 27.5B | 6.7B | 13.8B | 443M | 75.6B |
| 2020-11-01 | 23.9B | 3B | 12.1B | 463M | 75.9B |
| 2019-11-03 | 22.6B | 2.7B | 9.7B | 432M | 67.5B |
| 2018-11-04 | 20.8B | 12.6B | 8.9B | 635M | 50.1B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 63.9B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2025-12-18 |
| netIncome | 23.1B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2025-12-18 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cfo | 27.5B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2025-12-18 |
| capex | 623M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2025-12-18 |
| operatingIncome | 25.5B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2025-12-18 |
| assets | 171.1B | Assets | 2025-12-18 |
| equity | 81.3B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2025-12-18 |
| Parent book equity proxy | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| debt | 65.1B | LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsCurrent + LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations | 2025-12-18 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 16.2B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2025-12-18 |
| shares | 4.9B | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2025-12-18 |
| dividends | 11.1B | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2025-12-18 |
| buybacks | 2.5B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2025-12-18 |
| issuance | 221M | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2025-12-18 |