Avery Dennison
AVY stock analysis · Materials · Paper & Plastic Packaging Products & Materials
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗Derived operating income
Derived consolidated operating income from the reviewed income statement, rather than a separately tagged subtotal. Retains other operating expense, including restructuring, and removes only separately presented financing interest and other nonoperating income. Applies only to the two recorded fiscal periods; source history can contain later restatements. Read the financial statement ↗
DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -12.2% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
18 sector peers · median 29.8×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 17.9× · -16.7% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $178.80 | $195.09 | $212.61 |
| 10.0% | $131.03 | $142.55 | $154.93 |
| 12.0% | $103.37 | $112.17 | $121.60 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 8.9B | 688M | 881.4M | 169M | 8.8B |
| 2024-12-28 | 8.8B | 704.9M | 938.8M | 208.8M | 8.4B |
| 2023-12-30 | 8.4B | 503M | 826M | 265.3M | 8.2B |
| 2022-12-31 | 9B | 757.1M | 961M | 278.1M | 8B |
| 2022-01-01 | 8.4B | 740.1M | 1B | 255M | 8B |
| 2021-01-02 | 7B | 555.9M | 751.3M | 201.4M | 6.1B |
| 2019-12-28 | 7.1B | 303.6M | 746.5M | 219.4M | 5.5B |
| 2018-12-29 | 7.2B | 467.4M | 457.9M | 226.7M | 5.2B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 8.9B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-25 |
| netIncome | 688M | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-25 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 688M | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-25 |
| cfo | 881.4M | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-25 |
| capex | 169M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-25 |
| operatingIncome | 1B | Reviewed manual correction Derived consolidated operating income from the reviewed income statement, rather than a separately tagged subtotal. Retains other operating expense, including restructuring, and removes only separately presented financing interest and other nonoperating income. Applies only to the two recorded fiscal periods; source history can contain later restatements. | 2026-02-25 |
| assets | 8.8B | Assets | 2026-02-25 |
| equity | 2.2B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-25 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 2.2B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-25 |
| debt | 3.2B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-25 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 202.8M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-25 |
| shares | 78.3M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-25 |
| dividends | 288.4M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-25 |
| buybacks | 572.3M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-25 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |