AutoZone
AZO stock analysis · Consumer Discretionary · Automotive Retail
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-05. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-05 · -47.9% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
43 sector peers · median 24.8×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 20.9× · 4.8% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $2,088.92 | $2,279.22 | $2,483.82 |
| 10.0% | $1,530.74 | $1,665.43 | $1,810.04 |
| 12.0% | $1,207.64 | $1,310.40 | $1,420.59 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-08-30 | 18.9B | 2.5B | 3.1B | 1.3B | 19.4B |
| 2024-08-31 | 18.5B | 2.7B | 3B | 1.1B | 17.2B |
| 2023-08-26 | 17.5B | 2.5B | 2.9B | 796.7M | 16B |
| 2022-08-27 | 16.3B | 2.4B | 3.2B | 672.4M | 15.3B |
| 2021-08-28 | 14.6B | 2.2B | 3.5B | 621.8M | 14.5B |
| 2020-08-29 | 12.6B | 1.7B | 2.7B | 457.7M | 14.4B |
| 2019-08-31 | 11.9B | 1.6B | 2.1B | 496.1M | 9.9B |
| 2018-08-25 | 11.2B | 1.3B | 2.1B | 521.8M | 9.3B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 18.9B | Revenues | 2025-10-27 |
| netIncome | 2.5B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2025-10-27 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 2.5B | NetIncomeLoss | 2025-10-27 |
| cfo | 3.1B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2025-10-27 |
| capex | 1.3B | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2025-10-27 |
| operatingIncome | 3.6B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2025-10-27 |
| assets | 19.4B | Assets | 2025-10-27 |
| equity | -3.4B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2025-10-27 |
| Parent book equity proxy | -3.4B | StockholdersEquity | 2025-10-27 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 271.8M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2025-10-27 |
| shares | 17.2M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2025-10-27 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 1.6B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2025-10-27 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |