Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Boeing

BA stock analysis · Industrials · Aerospace & Defense

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$216.47HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$170.6B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-15. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Requires positive annual FCF, usable shares and discount rate above terminal growth.

Requires positive annual FCF, usable shares and discount rate above terminal growth.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

No solution in −50% to +100% growth, or nonpositive FCF / invalid assumptions.

No solution in −50% to +100% growth, or nonpositive FCF / invalid assumptions.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-62.7%

11 industry peers · median 33.7×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.

Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

-1.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

8.0%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

4/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

7.6%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

0.7%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

24.9%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 18.4B2020-12-31: cfo -$18,410,000,000.00 (negative; lower scale compressed)2020-12-31: capex $1,303,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo -$3,416,000,000.00 (negative; lower scale compressed)2021-12-31: capex $980,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $3,512,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $1,222,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $5,960,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $1,527,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo -$12,080,000,000.00 (negative; lower scale compressed)2024-12-31: capex $2,230,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $1,065,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $2,942,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3189.5B2.2B1.1B2.9B168.2B
2024-12-3166.5B-11.8B-12.1B2.2B156.4B
2023-12-3177.8B-2.2B6B1.5B137B
2022-12-3166.6B-5.1B3.5B1.2B137.1B
2021-12-3162.3B-4.3B-3.4B980M138.6B
2020-12-3158.2B-11.9B-18.4B1.3B152.1B
2019-12-3176.6B-636M-2.4B1.8B133.6B
2018-12-31101.1B10.5B15.3B1.7B117.4B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue89.5BRevenues2026-01-30
netIncome2.2BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-01-30
Parent/common earnings proxy1.9BNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-01-30
cfo1.1BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-01-30
capex2.9BPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-01-30
operatingIncome4.3BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-01-30
assets168.2BAssets2026-01-30
equity5.5BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-01-30
Parent book equity proxy5.5BStockholdersEquity2026-01-30
debt53.8BLongTermDebt2026-01-30
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash10.9BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-01-30
shares762.3MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-01-30
dividends331MPaymentsOfDividends2026-01-30
buybacksNot reported under a supported tag
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag