Bank of America
BAC stock analysis · Financials · Diversified Banks
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
5 industry peers · median 13.0×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 13.8× · 1.4% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 113.1B | 30.5B | 12.6B | — | 3.4T |
| 2024-12-31 | 105.9B | 27B | -8.8B | — | 3.3T |
| 2023-12-31 | 102.8B | 26.3B | 45B | — | 3.2T |
| 2022-12-31 | 95B | 27.5B | -6.3B | — | 3.1T |
| 2021-12-31 | 89.1B | 32B | -7.2B | — | 3.2T |
| 2020-12-31 | 85.5B | 17.9B | 38B | — | 2.8T |
| 2019-12-31 | 91.2B | 27.4B | 61.8B | — | 2.4T |
| 2018-12-31 | 91B | 28.1B | 39.5B | — | 2.4T |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 113.1B | Revenues | 2026-02-25 |
| netIncome | 30.5B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-25 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 29.1B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-25 |
| cfo | 12.6B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-25 |
| capex | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 3.4T | Assets | 2026-02-25 |
| equity | 303.2B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-25 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 303.2B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-25 |
| debt | 317.8B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-25 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 231.8B | CashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | 2026-02-25 |
| shares | 7.7B | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-25 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 21.4B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-25 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |