Ball Corporation
BALL stock analysis · Materials · Metal, Glass & Plastic Containers
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-05-01. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗Derived operating income
Derived consolidated continuing-operation operating income: revenue less cost of sales excluding D&A, D&A, SG&A and the signed business-consolidation/other-activities line. Retains its operating restructuring, impairment and disposal gains/losses, including the FY2025 net credit. Excludes separately presented financing interest, debt-refinancing costs and equity-affiliate earnings. No depreciation, amortization or operating special charges are added back. Applies only to FY2024 and FY2025. Read the financial statement ↗
DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-05-01 · -28.0% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
18 sector peers · median 29.8×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 18.2× · -21.7% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $56.38 | $61.52 | $67.04 |
| 10.0% | $41.32 | $44.95 | $48.86 |
| 12.0% | $32.60 | $35.37 | $38.34 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 13.2B | 915M | 1.3B | 474M | 19.5B |
| 2024-12-31 | 11.8B | 4B | 115M | 484M | 17.6B |
| 2023-12-31 | 12.1B | 711M | 1.9B | 1B | 19.3B |
| 2022-12-31 | 13.4B | 732M | 301M | 1.7B | 19.9B |
| 2021-12-31 | 13.8B | 878M | 1.8B | 1.7B | 19.7B |
| 2020-12-31 | 11.8B | 582M | 1.4B | 1.1B | 18.3B |
| 2019-12-31 | 11.5B | 536M | 1.5B | 598M | 17.4B |
| 2018-12-31 | 11.6B | 453M | 1.6B | 816M | 16.6B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 13.2B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-19 |
| netIncome | 915M | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-19 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 912M | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-19 |
| cfo | 1.3B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-19 |
| capex | 474M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-19 |
| operatingIncome | 1.4B | Reviewed manual correction Derived consolidated continuing-operation operating income: revenue less cost of sales excluding D&A, D&A, SG&A and the signed business-consolidation/other-activities line. Retains its operating restructuring, impairment and disposal gains/losses, including the FY2025 net credit. Excludes separately presented financing interest, debt-refinancing costs and equity-affiliate earnings. No depreciation, amortization or operating special charges are added back. Applies only to FY2024 and FY2025. | 2026-02-19 |
| assets | 19.5B | Assets | 2026-02-19 |
| equity | 5.4B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-19 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 5.4B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-19 |
| debt | 7B | LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities | 2026-02-19 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 1.2B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-19 |
| shares | 276M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-19 |
| dividends | 220M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-19 |
| buybacks | 1.3B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-19 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |