Biogen
BIIB stock analysis · Health Care · Biotechnology
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-27. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-27 · -2.4% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
6 industry peers · median 21.9×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 24.7× · 55.9% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $264.63 | $288.74 | $314.66 |
| 10.0% | $193.92 | $210.98 | $229.30 |
| 12.0% | $152.99 | $166.01 | $179.96 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 9.9B | 1.3B | 2.2B | 153.8M | 29.4B |
| 2024-12-31 | 9.7B | 1.6B | 2.9B | 153.7M | 28B |
| 2023-12-31 | 9.8B | 1.2B | 1.5B | 277M | 26.8B |
| 2022-12-31 | 10.2B | 3B | 1.4B | 240.3M | 24.6B |
| 2021-12-31 | 11B | 1.7B | 3.6B | 258.1M | 23.9B |
| 2020-12-31 | 13.4B | 4.1B | 4.2B | 424.8M | 24.6B |
| 2019-12-31 | 14.4B | 5.9B | 7.1B | 514.5M | 27.2B |
| 2018-12-31 | 13.5B | 4.5B | 6.2B | 770.6M | 25.3B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 9.9B | Revenues | 2026-02-06 |
| netIncome | 1.3B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-06 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.3B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-06 |
| cfo | 2.2B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-06 |
| capex | 153.8M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-06 |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 29.4B | Assets | 2026-02-06 |
| equity | 18.3B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-06 |
| Parent book equity proxy | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| debt | 6.3B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-06 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 3B | CashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | 2026-02-06 |
| shares | 147.1M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-06 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |