Booking Holdings
BKNG stock analysis · Consumer Discretionary · Hotels, Resorts & Cruise Lines
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-20. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗Momentum data and stock-split review
Booking's June 2026 Form 10-Q confirms its April 2, 2026 25-for-1 common-stock split and retrospective per-share adjustment. OCC memo 58460 gives April 6 as the ex-distribution date and retains CUSIP 09857L108. The filing's stockholder-equity statement separately identifies regular cash dividends, repurchases and employee equity. Divide the same-ISIN June 2025 price by 25; May and June 2026 observations are post-split. Cash dividends are excluded. Fund values divided by held shares are indicative price-return proxies, not exchange closes or total returns.
Issuer action history 1 ↗ · Issuer action history 2 ↗
Fund valuation at 2025-06-30 ↗ · Fund valuation at 2026-05-31 ↗
DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-20 · -0.1% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
7 industry peers · median 22.9×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 25.6× · -33.3% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
2025-06-30 → 2026-05-31 · Reviewed split basis · fund snapshot
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $223.41 | $243.76 | $265.64 |
| 10.0% | $163.71 | $178.12 | $193.58 |
| 12.0% | $129.16 | $140.15 | $151.93 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 26.9B | 5.4B | 9.4B | 322M | 29.3B |
| 2024-12-31 | 23.7B | 5.9B | 8.3B | 429M | 27.7B |
| 2023-12-31 | 21.4B | — | 7.3B | 345M | 24.3B |
| 2022-12-31 | 17.1B | — | 6.6B | 368M | 25.4B |
| 2021-12-31 | 11B | — | 2.8B | 304M | 23.6B |
| 2020-12-31 | 6.8B | — | 85M | 286M | 21.9B |
| 2019-12-31 | 15.1B | — | 4.9B | 368M | 21.4B |
| 2018-12-31 | 14.5B | — | 5.3B | 442M | 22.7B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 26.9B | Revenues | 2026-02-18 |
| netIncome | 5.4B | Reviewed manual correction Consolidated income statement reports net income; Company Facts exposes the common-stockholder earnings tag instead of the default net-income tag. | 2026-02-18 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 5.4B | NetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic | 2026-02-18 |
| cfo | 9.4B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-18 |
| capex | 322M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-18 |
| operatingIncome | 8.8B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-18 |
| assets | 29.3B | Assets | 2026-02-18 |
| equity | -5.6B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-18 |
| Parent book equity proxy | -5.6B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-18 |
| debt | 18.7B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-18 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 17.2B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-18 |
| shares | 32.6M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-18 |
| dividends | 1.2B | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-18 |
| buybacks | 6.4B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-18 |
| issuance | 15M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from exercise of stock options: 15000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 6 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -8915000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net 47000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-02-18 |