Baker Hughes
BKR stock analysis · Energy · Oil & Gas Equipment & Services
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-16. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗Reviewed debt balance
Reviewed consolidated balance-sheet debt: current debt 689000000 plus noncurrent debt 5398000000, in USD. Includes current borrowings/current maturities already reported in the current debt line; current borrowings are included once in the capital calculation. Uses debt carrying amounts as presented, including financing leases only where included by the issuer; excludes operating leases and trade/insurance liabilities. This is a book-capital proxy, not fair value or a claim that every other liability is financing debt. Applies only to this reviewed fiscal period. Read the financial statement ↗
DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-16 · -30.0% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
19 sector peers · median 20.4×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
3 annual observations · snapshot P/E 21.3× · 1.8% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $48.72 | $53.16 | $57.93 |
| 10.0% | $35.70 | $38.84 | $42.21 |
| 12.0% | $28.16 | $30.56 | $33.13 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 27.7B | 2.6B | 3.8B | 1.3B | 40.9B |
| 2024-12-31 | 27.8B | 3B | 3.3B | 1.3B | 38.4B |
| 2023-12-31 | 25.5B | 2B | 3.1B | 1.2B | 36.9B |
| 2022-12-31 | 21.2B | -578M | 1.9B | 989M | 34.2B |
| 2021-12-31 | 20.5B | -330M | 2.4B | 856M | 35.3B |
| 2020-12-31 | 20.7B | -15.8B | 1.3B | 974M | 38B |
| 2019-12-31 | 23.8B | 271M | 2.1B | 1.2B | 53.4B |
| 2018-12-31 | 22.9B | 283M | 1.8B | 995M | 52.4B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 27.7B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-05 |
| netIncome | 2.6B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-05 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 2.6B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-05 |
| cfo | 3.8B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-05 |
| capex | 1.3B | PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 2026-02-05 |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 40.9B | Assets | 2026-02-05 |
| equity | 19B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-05 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 18.8B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-05 |
| debt | 6.1B | Reviewed manual correction Reviewed consolidated balance-sheet debt: current debt 689000000 plus noncurrent debt 5398000000, in USD. Includes current borrowings/current maturities already reported in the current debt line; current borrowings are included once in the capital calculation. Uses debt carrying amounts as presented, including financing leases only where included by the issuer; excludes operating leases and trade/insurance liabilities. This is a book-capital proxy, not fair value or a claim that every other liability is financing debt. Applies only to this reviewed fiscal period. | 2026-02-05 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 3.7B | CashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | 2026-02-05 |
| shares | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| dividends | 910M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-02-05 |
| buybacks | 384M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-05 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |