BlackRock
BLK stock analysis · Financials · Asset Management & Custody Banks
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
9 industry peers · median 18.8×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | — | — | — |
| 10.0% | — | — | — |
| 12.0% | — | — | — |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 24.2B | 5.9B | 3.9B | 375M | 170B |
| 2024-12-31 | 20.4B | 6.5B | 5B | 255M | 138.6B |
| 2023-12-31 | 17.9B | 5.7B | 4.2B | 344M | 123.2B |
| 2022-12-31 | 17.9B | 5B | 5B | 533M | — |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 24.2B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-25 |
| netIncome | 5.9B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-25 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 5.6B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-25 |
| cfo | 3.9B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-25 |
| capex | 375M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-25 |
| operatingIncome | 7B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-25 |
| assets | 170B | Assets | 2026-02-25 |
| equity | 56.1B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-25 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 55.9B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-25 |
| debt | 12.8B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-25 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 11.5B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-25 |
| shares | 160.9M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-25 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| issuance | 167M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from stock options exercised: 167000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 8 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -1127000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net 5000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-02-25 |