Bristol Myers Squibb
BMY stock analysis · Health Care · Pharmaceuticals
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-21. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-21 · 65.8% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
5 industry peers · median 17.7×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
5 annual observations · snapshot P/E 16.7× · 0.0% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $119.83 | $130.75 | $142.49 |
| 10.0% | $87.81 | $95.54 | $103.83 |
| 12.0% | $69.28 | $75.17 | $81.49 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 48.2B | 7.1B | 14.2B | 1.3B | 90B |
| 2024-12-31 | 48.3B | -8.9B | 15.2B | 1.2B | 92.6B |
| 2023-12-31 | 45B | 8B | 13.9B | 1.2B | 95.2B |
| 2022-12-31 | 46.2B | 6.3B | 13.1B | 1.1B | 96.8B |
| 2021-12-31 | 46.4B | 7B | 16.2B | 973M | 109.3B |
| 2020-12-31 | 42.5B | -9B | 14.1B | 753M | 118.5B |
| 2019-12-31 | 26.1B | 3.5B | 8.2B | 836M | 129.9B |
| 2018-12-31 | 22.6B | 4.9B | 7.1B | 951M | 35B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 48.2B | Revenues | 2026-02-11 |
| netIncome | 7.1B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-11 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 7.1B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-11 |
| cfo | 14.2B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-11 |
| capex | 1.3B | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-11 |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 90B | Assets | 2026-02-11 |
| equity | 18.5B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-02-11 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 18.5B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-11 |
| debt | 44.8B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-11 |
| shortDebt | 2.3B | ShortTermBorrowings | 2026-02-11 |
| cash | 10.2B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-11 |
| shares | 2B | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-11 |
| dividends | 5B | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-11 |
| buybacks | 0 | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-11 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |