Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Berkshire Hathaway

BRK.B stock analysis · Financials · Multi-Sector Holdings

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGSMULTIPLE SHARE CLASSES
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained. Issuer-level values span share classes. Reviewed equivalent shares are used when available; the price panel explains the capital basis.
Reference share price · USD
$500.39HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$1.1T

B-equivalent common shares: Class A × 1,500 + Class B; valued at BRK.B price. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

6.9%

69 sector peers · median 17.1×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

12.2×

3 annual observations · snapshot P/E 16.0× · 31.7% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

5.9%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 49.2B2020-12-31: cfo $39,773,000,000.002020-12-31: capex $13,012,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $39,427,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $13,276,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $37,350,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $15,464,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $49,196,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $19,409,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $30,592,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $18,976,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $45,969,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $20,927,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-31247.2B67.3B46B20.9B1.2T
2024-12-31249.7B89.6B30.6B19B1.2T
2023-12-31254.9B97.1B49.2B19.4B1.1T
2022-12-31207.8B-22B37.4B15.5B948.5B
2021-12-31191.3B90.9B39.4B13.3B959.4B
2020-12-31166.7B43.3B39.8B13B873.7B
2019-12-31176.5B81.8B38.7B16B817.7B
2018-12-31175.4B4.3B37.4B14.5B707.8B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue247.2BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-03-02
netIncome67.3BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-03-02
Parent/common earnings proxy67BNetIncomeLoss2026-03-02
cfo46BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-03-02
capex20.9BPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-03-02
operatingIncomeNot reported under a supported tag
assets1.2TAssets2026-03-02
equity719.7BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-03-02
Parent book equity proxy717.4BStockholdersEquity2026-03-02
debtNot reported under a supported tag
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash52.6BCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents2026-03-02
sharesNot reported under a supported tag
dividendsNot reported under a supported tag
buybacksNot reported under a supported tag
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag