Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Boston Scientific

BSX stock analysis · Health Care · Health Care Equipment

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$42.68HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$63.4B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-29. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Reviewed debt balance

Reviewed consolidated balance-sheet debt: current debt 299000000 plus noncurrent debt 11137000000, in USD. Includes current borrowings/current maturities already reported in the current debt line; current borrowings are included once in the capital calculation. Uses debt carrying amounts as presented, including financing leases only where included by the issuer; excludes operating leases and trade/insurance liabilities. This is a book-capital proxy, not fair value or a claim that every other liability is financing debt. Applies only to this reviewed fiscal period. Read the financial statement ↗

Valuation

DCF value

$37.38

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-29 · -12.4% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

8.2%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

29.4%

14 industry peers · median 28.3×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

71.8×

6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 21.9× · -69.5% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

5.8%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

8.6%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

67/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

10.9%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-4.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

8.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 4.5B2020-12-31: cfo $1,508,000,000.002020-12-31: capex $376,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $1,870,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $554,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $1,526,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $588,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $2,503,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $711,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $3,435,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $790,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $4,534,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $876,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$46.88$51.16$55.75
10.0%$34.36$37.38$40.63
12.0%$27.11$29.41$31.88

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3120.1B2.9B4.5B876M43.7B
2024-12-3116.7B1.8B3.4B790M39.4B
2023-12-3114.2B1.6B2.5B711M35.1B
2022-12-3112.7B698M1.5B588M32.5B
2021-12-3111.9B1B1.9B554M32.2B
2020-12-319.9B-82M1.5B376M30.8B
2019-12-3110.7B4.7B1.8B461M30.6B
2018-12-319.8B1.7B310M316M21B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue20.1BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-17
netIncome2.9BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-17
Parent/common earnings proxy2.9BNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-17
cfo4.5BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-17
capex876MPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-17
operatingIncome3.6BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-17
assets43.7BAssets2026-02-17
equity24.5BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-17
Parent book equity proxy24.2BStockholdersEquity2026-02-17
debt11.4BReviewed manual correction
Reviewed consolidated balance-sheet debt: current debt 299000000 plus noncurrent debt 11137000000, in USD. Includes current borrowings/current maturities already reported in the current debt line; current borrowings are included once in the capital calculation. Uses debt carrying amounts as presented, including financing leases only where included by the issuer; excludes operating leases and trade/insurance liabilities. This is a book-capital proxy, not fair value or a claim that every other liability is financing debt. Applies only to this reviewed fiscal period.
2026-02-17
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash2BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-17
shares1.5BWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-17
dividendsNot reported under a supported tag
buybacksNot reported under a supported tag
issuance282MReviewed manual correction
Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from issuances of shares of common stock pursuant to employee stock compensation and purchase plans: 282000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockPlans]. All 8 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -395000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net 7000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates.
2026-02-17