Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Citigroup

C stock analysis · Financials · Diversified Banks

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$139.96HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
Needs share-count review

Price available; dated issuer common capital structure or outstanding share count still requires review.

Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.

Requires market caps for at least five comparable profitable issuers.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

9.7×

6 annual observations

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

12.9%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

A dated price is available, but an unambiguous issuer share count is missing or the share-class capital structure needs review.

A dated price is available, but an unambiguous issuer share count is missing or the share-class capital structure needs review.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 73.4B2020-12-31: cfo -$23,488,000,000.00 (negative; lower scale compressed)2020-12-31: capex $3,446,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $47,090,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $4,119,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $25,069,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $5,632,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo -$73,416,000,000.00 (negative; lower scale compressed)2023-12-31: capex $6,583,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo -$19,669,000,000.00 (negative; lower scale compressed)2024-12-31: capex $6,500,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo -$67,632,000,000.00 (negative; lower scale compressed)2025-12-31: capex $6,520,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3185.2B14.5B-67.6B6.5B2.7T
2024-12-3180.7B12.8B-19.7B6.5B2.4T
2023-12-3178.1B9.4B-73.4B6.6B2.4T
2022-12-3175.3B14.9B25.1B5.6B2.4T
2021-12-3171.9B22B47.1B4.1B2.3T
2020-12-3175.5B11.1B-23.5B3.4B2.3T
2019-12-3175.1B19.5B-12.8B5.3B2T
2018-12-3172.9B18.1B37B3.8B1.9T

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue85.2BRevenues2026-02-20
netIncome14.5BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-20
Parent/common earnings proxy13BNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-20
cfo-67.6BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-20
capex6.5BPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-20
operatingIncomeNot reported under a supported tag
assets2.7TAssets2026-02-20
equity213.8BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-20
Parent book equity proxy212.3BStockholdersEquity2026-02-20
debt315.8BLongTermDebt2026-02-20
shortDebt51.9BShortTermBorrowings2026-02-20
cash349.6BCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents2026-02-20
shares1.9BWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-20
dividends5.4BPaymentsOfDividends2026-02-20
buybacks13.3BPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-20
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag