Cardinal Health
CAH stock analysis · Health Care · Health Care Distributors
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Reviewed dated external common shares × matched fund reference price; approximate issuer capitalization. Shares measured 2026-04-24. Approximate; share and price dates can differ. Cover reports 234,205,855 common shares outstanding at April 24, 2026. This is 67 days before the June 30 price; buybacks and issuance after that measurement are not estimated. The March 2026 quarter is absent from the cached CompanyFacts snapshot. Issued shares and the July 31 cover count are not substituted.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · Reviewed issuer-equivalent shares at 2026-04-24 · -49.5% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
52 sector peers · median 25.6×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
5 annual observations · snapshot P/E 35.6× · 6.1% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $150.48 | $164.19 | $178.93 |
| 10.0% | $110.27 | $119.97 | $130.39 |
| 12.0% | $87.00 | $94.40 | $102.34 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | 254.2B | 1.7B | 5.2B | 649M | 57.3B |
| 2025-06-30 | 222.6B | 1.6B | 2.4B | 547M | 53.1B |
| 2024-06-30 | 226.8B | 853M | 3.8B | 511M | 45.1B |
| 2023-06-30 | 205B | 331M | 2.8B | 481M | 43.3B |
| 2022-06-30 | 181.3B | -937M | 3.2B | 387M | 43.9B |
| 2021-06-30 | 162.5B | 612M | 2.4B | 400M | 44.5B |
| 2020-06-30 | 152.9B | -3.7B | 2B | 375M | 40.8B |
| 2019-06-30 | 145.5B | 1.4B | 2.7B | 328M | 41B |
| 2018-06-30 | 136.8B | 259M | 2.8B | 384M | 40B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 222.6B | Revenues | 2026-08-11 |
| netIncome | 1.6B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-08-11 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.6B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-08-11 |
| cfo | 2.4B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-08-11 |
| capex | 547M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-08-11 |
| operatingIncome | 2.3B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-08-11 |
| assets | 53.1B | Assets | 2026-08-11 |
| equity | -2.6B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-08-11 |
| Parent book equity proxy | -2.8B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-08-11 |
| debt | 8.5B | LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsCurrent + LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations | 2026-08-11 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 3.9B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-08-11 |
| shares | 242M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-08-11 |
| dividends | 494M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2026-08-11 |
| buybacks | 765M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-08-11 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |