Casey's
CASY stock analysis · Consumer Staples · Food Retail
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-16. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗Derived operating income
Derived consolidated operating income from the primary statement: total revenue less cost of goods sold (explicitly excluding depreciation/amortization), operating expenses, and separately reported depreciation/amortization. All reported operating costs are retained; only net interest is outside this equation. This is not EBITDA and does not omit acquisition operating costs. The unusual pretax tag is not used as a generic alias. Applies only to FY2025 and FY2026. Read the financial statement ↗
DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-16 · -62.7% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
26 sector peers · median 23.7×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $371.50 | $405.35 | $441.73 |
| 10.0% | $272.23 | $296.19 | $321.91 |
| 12.0% | $214.77 | $233.05 | $252.64 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-04-30 | 17.6B | 714.4M | 1.4B | 655.9M | 8.9B |
| 2025-04-30 | 15.9B | 546.5M | 1.1B | 506.2M | 8.2B |
| 2024-04-30 | 14.9B | 502M | 893M | 522M | 6.3B |
| 2023-04-30 | 15.1B | 446.7M | 882M | 476.6M | 5.9B |
| 2022-04-30 | 13B | 339.8M | 788.7M | 326.5M | 5.5B |
| 2021-04-30 | 8.7B | 312.9M | 804.1M | 441.3M | 4.5B |
| 2020-04-30 | 9.2B | 263.8M | 504.3M | 439M | 3.9B |
| 2019-04-30 | 9.4B | 203.9M | 530.6M | 394.7M | 3.7B |
| 2018-04-30 | 8.4B | 317.9M | 419.8M | 577.4M | 3.5B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 17.6B | Revenues | 2026-06-22 |
| netIncome | 714.4M | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-06-22 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 714.4M | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-06-22 |
| cfo | 1.4B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-06-22 |
| capex | 655.9M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-06-22 |
| operatingIncome | 1B | Reviewed manual correction Derived consolidated operating income from the primary statement: total revenue less cost of goods sold (explicitly excluding depreciation/amortization), operating expenses, and separately reported depreciation/amortization. All reported operating costs are retained; only net interest is outside this equation. This is not EBITDA and does not omit acquisition operating costs. The unusual pretax tag is not used as a generic alias. Applies only to FY2025 and FY2026. | 2026-06-22 |
| assets | 8.9B | Assets | 2026-06-22 |
| equity | 4B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-06-22 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 4B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-06-22 |
| debt | 2.4B | LongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities | 2026-06-22 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 523M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-06-22 |
| shares | 37.3M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-06-22 |
| dividends | 83.1M | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-06-22 |
| buybacks | 200.5M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-06-22 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |