Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Chubb Limited

CB stock analysis · Financials · Property & Casualty Insurance

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$340.74HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$132.2B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-21. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-13.9%

7 industry peers · median 11.0×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

13.2×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 12.8× · -2.6% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

10.5%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

3.7%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 16.2B2020-12-31: cfo $9,785,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $11,151,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $11,258,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $12,632,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $16,182,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $12,816,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3159.4B10.6B12.8B272.3B
2024-12-3155.8B9.6B16.2B246.5B
2023-12-3149.7B9B12.6B230.7B
2022-12-3143.1B5.2B11.3B199B
2021-12-3140.9B8.5B11.2B200.1B
2020-12-3136B3.5B9.8B190.8B
2019-12-3134.2B4.5B6.3B176.9B
2018-12-3132.7B4B5.5B167.8B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue59.4BRevenues2026-02-27
netIncome10.6BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-27
Parent/common earnings proxy10.3BNetIncomeLoss2026-02-27
cfo12.8BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-27
capexNot reported under a supported tag
operatingIncomeNot reported under a supported tag
assets272.3BAssets2026-02-27
equity79.8BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-27
Parent book equity proxy73.8BStockholdersEquity2026-02-27
debt15.7BLongTermDebt2026-02-27
shortDebt1.5BShortTermBorrowings2026-02-27
cash2.5BCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents2026-02-27
shares401.5MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-27
dividends1.5BPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-27
buybacks3.7BPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-27
issuance327MReviewed manual correction
Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from share-based compensation plans: 327000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromIssuanceOfSharesUnderIncentiveAndShareBasedCompensationPlansIncludingStockOptions]. All 12 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -1850000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -268000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates.
2026-02-27