Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Cboe Global Markets

CBOE stock analysis · Financials · Financial Exchanges & Data

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$242.67HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$25.4B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

16.3%

7 industry peers · median 27.0×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

27.0×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 23.2× · -14.2% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

19.5%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

9.9%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 1.8B2020-12-31: cfo $1,458,800,000.002020-12-31: capex $47,400,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $596,800,000.002021-12-31: capex $51,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $651,100,000.002022-12-31: capex $59,800,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $1,075,600,000.002023-12-31: capex $45,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $1,100,600,000.002024-12-31: capex $60,900,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $1,752,600,000.002025-12-31: capex $71,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-314.7B1.1B1.8B71M9.3B
2024-12-314.1B764.9M1.1B60.9M7.8B
2023-12-313.8B761.4M1.1B45M7.5B
2022-12-314B235M651.1M59.8M7B
2021-12-313.5B529M596.8M51M6.8B
2020-12-313.4B468.2M1.5B47.4M6.5B
2019-12-312.5B370.8M632.8M35.1M5.1B
2018-12-312.8B425.2M534.7M36.3M5.3B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue4.7BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerIncludingAssessedTax2026-02-20
netIncome1.1BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-20
Parent/common earnings proxy1.1BNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-20
cfo1.8BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-20
capex71MPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-20
operatingIncome1.5BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-20
assets9.3BAssets2026-02-20
equity5.1BStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-20
Parent book equity proxy5.1BStockholdersEquity2026-02-20
debt1.4BLongTermDebt2026-02-20
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash2.2BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-20
shares105.1MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-20
dividends284.3MPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-20
buybacks66.7MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-20
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag