Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Crown Castle

CCI stock analysis · Real Estate · Telecom Tower REITs

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$75.73HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$32.3B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-51.8%

26 sector peers · median 35.0×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

63.1×

6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 72.7× · 15.1% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

-3.7%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

-79.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 3.1B2020-12-31: cfo $3,055,000,000.002020-12-31: capex $1,624,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $2,789,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $1,229,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $2,878,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $1,310,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $3,126,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $243,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $2,943,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $176,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $3,057,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $182,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-31215M444M3.1B182M31.5B
2024-12-31192M-3.9B2.9B176M32.7B
2023-12-31421M1.5B3.1B243M38.5B
2022-12-31697M1.7B2.9B1.3B38.9B
2021-12-31621M1.1B2.8B1.2B39B
2020-12-31520M1.1B3.1B1.6B38.8B
2019-12-31670M860M2.7B2.1B38.5B
2018-12-31574M622M2.5B1.7B32.8B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue215MRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-23
netIncome444MProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-23
Parent/common earnings proxy444MNetIncomeLoss2026-02-23
cfo3.1BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-23
capex182MPaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets2026-02-23
operatingIncome2.1BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-23
assets31.5BAssets2026-02-23
equity-1.6BStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-23
Parent book equity proxyNot reported under a supported tag
debt24.3BLongTermDebt2026-02-23
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash99MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-23
shares437MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-23
dividends-2.1BPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-23
buybacks-23MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-23
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag