Cadence Design Systems
CDNS stock analysis · Information Technology · Application Software
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-03-31. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-03-31 · -76.7% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
13 industry peers · median 36.5×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 93.4× · 16.0% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $109.61 | $119.59 | $130.33 |
| 10.0% | $80.32 | $87.39 | $94.98 |
| 12.0% | $63.37 | $68.76 | $74.54 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 5.3B | 1.1B | 1.7B | 141.9M | 10.2B |
| 2024-12-31 | 4.6B | 1.1B | 1.3B | 142.5M | 9B |
| 2023-12-31 | 4.1B | 1B | 1.3B | 102.3M | 5.7B |
| 2022-12-31 | 3.6B | 849M | 1.2B | 123.2M | 5.1B |
| 2022-01-01 | 3B | 696M | 1.1B | 65.3M | 4.4B |
| 2021-01-02 | 2.7B | 590.6M | 904.9M | 94.8M | 4B |
| 2019-12-28 | 2.3B | 989M | 729.6M | 74.6M | 3.4B |
| 2018-12-29 | 2.1B | 345.8M | 604.8M | 61.5M | 2.5B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 5.3B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-19 |
| netIncome | 1.1B | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-19 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 1.1B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-19 |
| cfo | 1.7B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-19 |
| capex | 141.9M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-19 |
| operatingIncome | 1.5B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-19 |
| assets | 10.2B | Assets | 2026-02-19 |
| equity | 5.5B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-19 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 5.5B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-19 |
| debt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 3B | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-19 |
| shares | 273.3M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-19 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 925M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-19 |
| issuance | 145.9M | ProceedsFromIssuanceOfCommonStock | 2026-02-19 |