Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

CDW Corporation

CDW stock analysis · Information Technology · Technology Distributors

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$140.64HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$17.6B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$131.90

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -6.2% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

6.5%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

170.1%

65 sector peers · median 44.6×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

24.5×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 16.5× · -32.5% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

6.2%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

17.1%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

77/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

9.2%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

5.4%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-0.9%

Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

1.9%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 1.6B2020-12-31: cfo $1,314,300,000.002020-12-31: capex $158,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $784,600,000.002021-12-31: capex $100,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $1,335,900,000.002022-12-31: capex $127,800,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $1,598,700,000.002023-12-31: capex $148,200,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $1,277,300,000.002024-12-31: capex $122,600,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $1,205,200,000.002025-12-31: capex $117,100,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$165.44$180.51$196.71
10.0%$121.23$131.90$143.35
12.0%$95.64$103.78$112.51

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3122.4B1.1B1.2B117.1M16B
2024-12-3121B1.1B1.3B122.6M14.7B
2023-12-3121.4B1.1B1.6B148.2M13.3B
2022-12-3123.7B1.1B1.3B127.8M13.1B
2021-12-3120.8B988.6M784.6M100M13.2B
2020-12-3118.5B788.5M1.3B158M9.3B
2019-12-3118B736.8M1B236.3M8B
2018-12-3116.2B643M905.9M86.1M7.2B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue22.4BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-20
netIncome1.1BNetIncomeLoss
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-20
Parent/common earnings proxy1.1BNetIncomeLoss2026-02-20
cfo1.2BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-20
capex117.1MPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-20
operatingIncome1.7BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-20
assets16BAssets2026-02-20
equity2.6BStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-20
Parent book equity proxy2.6BStockholdersEquity2026-02-20
debt5.6BLongTermDebtCurrent + LongTermDebtNoncurrent2026-02-20
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash618.7MCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-20
shares132.1MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-20
dividends328.6MPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-20
buybacks653MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-20
issuance29.5MReviewed manual correction
Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from stock option exercises: 29500000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 11 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -1184500000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net 8400000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates.
2026-02-20