Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Citizens Financial Group

CFG stock analysis · Financials · Regional Banks

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$70.07HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$29.6B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-15.5%

5 industry peers · median 14.8×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

12.9×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 17.5× · 35.7% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

4.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 4.1B2020-12-31: cfo $111,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $2,275,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $4,119,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $2,961,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $2,001,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $2,211,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-311.6B1.8B2.2B226.4B
2024-12-311.5B1.5B2B217.5B
2023-12-311.3B1.6B3B222B
2022-12-311.3B2.1B4.1B226.7B
2021-12-311.3B2.3B2.3B188.4B
2020-12-311.1B1.1B111M183.3B
2019-12-311.2B1.8B1.7B126M165.7B
2018-12-311.1B1.7B1.8B232M160.5B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue1.6BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-12
netIncome1.8BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-12
Parent/common earnings proxy1.7BNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-12
cfo2.2BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-12
capexNot reported under a supported tag
operatingIncomeNot reported under a supported tag
assets226.4BAssets2026-02-12
equity26.3BStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-12
Parent book equity proxy26.3BStockholdersEquity2026-02-12
debt11.2BLongTermDebt2026-02-12
shortDebt58MShortTermBorrowings2026-02-12
cash12.7BCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents2026-02-12
shares436.9MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-12
dividends755MPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-12
buybacks600MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-12
issuanceNot reported under a supported tag