Church & Dwight
CHD stock analysis · Consumer Staples · Household Products
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-29. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-29 · -27.7% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
26 sector peers · median 23.7×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 31.2× · -8.2% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · parent-equity fallback (scope limitation) · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Parent-earnings fallback versus consolidated cash flow · scope limitation
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $87.88 | $95.89 | $104.49 |
| 10.0% | $64.40 | $70.06 | $76.15 |
| 12.0% | $50.80 | $55.13 | $59.76 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 6.2B | 736.8M | 1.2B | 122.4M | 8.9B |
| 2024-12-31 | 6.1B | 585.3M | 1.2B | 179.8M | 8.9B |
| 2023-12-31 | 5.9B | 755.6M | 1B | 223.5M | 8.6B |
| 2022-12-31 | 5.4B | 413.9M | 885.2M | 178.8M | 8.3B |
| 2021-12-31 | 5.2B | 827.5M | 993.8M | 118.8M | 8B |
| 2020-12-31 | 4.9B | 785.9M | 990.3M | 98.9M | 7.4B |
| 2019-12-31 | 4.4B | 615.9M | 864.5M | 73.7M | 6.7B |
| 2018-12-31 | 4.1B | 568.6M | 763.6M | 60.4M | 6.1B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 6.2B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2026-02-12 |
| netIncome | 736.8M | NetIncomeLoss Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-12 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 736.8M | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-02-12 |
| cfo | 1.2B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-02-12 |
| capex | 122.4M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-02-12 |
| operatingIncome | 1.1B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-02-12 |
| assets | 8.9B | Assets | 2026-02-12 |
| equity | 4B | StockholdersEquity Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income. | 2026-02-12 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 4B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-02-12 |
| debt | 2.2B | LongTermDebt | 2026-02-12 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 409M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-02-12 |
| shares | 244.3M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-02-12 |
| dividends | 287.2M | PaymentsOfDividends | 2026-02-12 |
| buybacks | 900M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-02-12 |
| issuance | 35.6M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from stock options exercised: 35600000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 7 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -1162400000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -4900000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-02-12 |