Charter Communications
CHTR stock analysis · Communication Services · Cable & Satellite
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Charter parent common capitalization: 119,277,492 external Class A shares plus one Class B share. Listed Class A price is an economic-common proxy for the unlisted Class B share; its voting rights are not separately valued. Subsidiary common units are separate minority claims.. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ. Class A reconciles 129,602,238 issued less 10,324,746 treasury. 2025 annual Note 11 states A and B identical except voting, transfer and conversion rights. A/N subsidiary units are excluded from the parent share denominator and represented in the separate total minority carrying-value claim. Cox and Liberty Broadband transactions remained pending in the June 2026 filing; their proposed shares and preferred units are not added.
View share-count filing ↗ · Share-class review ↗Ownership scope and model limitations
June 30 total subsidiary minority equity carrying value, including A/N Charter Holdings common units and other minorities, is subtracted as a claim proxy in cash-flow valuation. It is not fair value. Complete balance sheet: liabilities $133.717bn plus parent equity $16.952bn plus noncontrolling equity $4.949bn = assets $155.618bn. No additional temporary/redeemable-equity balance is presented. Parent preferred stock explicitly has no issued/outstanding shares. Future Cox and Liberty Broadband preferred issues are pending and excluded.
Charter's operating cash flow includes subsidiaries partly owned by A/N and other minority holders. DCF uses total minority book value as a disclosed claim proxy. FCF yield remains a consolidated ownership proxy; neither minority book value nor distributions are silently treated as a reviewed annual cash-flow allocation.
DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · Reviewed issuer-equivalent shares at 2026-06-30 · 266.4% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
13 sector peers · median 16.4×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
Requires three annual historical market caps and eligible filed earnings.
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Consolidated FCF ÷ parent capitalization · ownership proxy; see claim note
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $664.14 | $728.43 | $797.54 |
| 10.0% | $475.59 | $521.09 | $569.94 |
| 12.0% | $366.45 | $401.16 | $438.38 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | 54.8B | 5.8B | 16.1B | 11.7B | 154.2B |
| 2024-12-31 | 55.1B | 5.9B | 14.4B | 11.3B | 150B |
| 2023-12-31 | 54.6B | 5.3B | 14.4B | 11.1B | 147.2B |
| 2022-12-31 | 1.1B | 5.8B | 14.9B | 9.4B | 144.5B |
| 2021-12-31 | 1.1B | 5.3B | 16.2B | 7.6B | 142.5B |
| 2020-12-31 | 1.1B | 3.7B | 14.6B | 7.4B | 144.2B |
| 2019-12-31 | 45.8B | 2B | 11.7B | 7.2B | 148.2B |
| 2018-12-31 | 43.6B | 1.5B | 11.8B | 9.1B | 146.1B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 54.8B | Revenues Reviewed fiscal 2023–2025 consolidated statement revenues. The customer-contract including-tax tag is a governmental-fee disclosure ($889m in 2025), not total revenue ($54,774m). | 2026-01-30 |
| netIncome | 5.8B | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-01-30 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 5B | NetIncomeLoss | 2026-01-30 |
| cfo | 16.1B | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2026-01-30 |
| capex | 11.7B | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2026-01-30 |
| operatingIncome | 12.9B | OperatingIncomeLoss | 2026-01-30 |
| assets | 154.2B | Assets | 2026-01-30 |
| equity | 20.5B | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2026-01-30 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 16.1B | StockholdersEquity | 2026-01-30 |
| debt | 94.8B | LongTermDebt | 2026-01-30 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 477M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2026-01-30 |
| shares | 137.7M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2026-01-30 |
| dividends | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| buybacks | 5.1B | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2026-01-30 |
| issuance | 20M | Reviewed manual correction Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from exercise of stock options: 20000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 9 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -4365000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net 208000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates. | 2026-01-30 |