Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Cincinnati Financial

CINF stock analysis · Financials · Property & Casualty Insurance

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$185.14HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$28.6B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-22. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-7.8%

7 industry peers · median 11.0×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

11.5×

6 annual observations · snapshot P/E 12.0× · 3.7% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

Requires three valuation yields and at least five covered sector peers.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

12.3%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

2.5%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

Generic cash-flow and operating-capital models are not suitable for this sector; specialist bank/insurance or REIT analysis is required.

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 3.1B2020-12-31: cfo $1,491,000,000.002020-12-31: capex $20,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $1,981,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $15,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $2,052,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $15,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $2,052,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $18,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $2,649,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $22,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $3,112,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $20,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%
10.0%
12.0%

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3112.6B2.4B3.1B20M41B
2024-12-3111.3B2.3B2.6B22M36.5B
2023-12-3110B1.8B2.1B18M32.8B
2022-12-316.6B-487M2.1B15M29.7B
2021-12-319.6B3B2B15M31.4B
2020-12-317.5B1.2B1.5B20M27.5B
2019-12-317.9B2B1.2B24M25.4B
2018-12-315.4B287M1.2B20M21.9B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue12.6BRevenues2026-02-23
netIncome2.4BNetIncomeLoss
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-23
Parent/common earnings proxy2.4BNetIncomeLoss2026-02-23
cfo3.1BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-23
capex20MPaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment2026-02-23
operatingIncomeNot reported under a supported tag
assets41BAssets2026-02-23
equity15.9BStockholdersEquity
Parent-attributable fallback: a verified consolidated total is unavailable in the supported tags. Noncontrolling interests have not been assumed to be zero; this may differ in scope from consolidated cash flow or operating income.
2026-02-23
Parent book equity proxy15.9BStockholdersEquity2026-02-23
debt790MLongTermDebt2026-02-23
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash1.4BCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents2026-02-23
shares157.7MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-23
dividends525MPaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock2026-02-23
buybacks205MPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-23
issuance10MReviewed manual correction
Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from stock options exercised: 10000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 7 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -973000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net -153000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates.
2026-02-23