Fundamentals · 2026-09-09S&P 500ANNUAL BASIS

Colgate-Palmolive

CL stock analysis · Consumer Staples · Household Products

FY 2025-12-31ANNUAL FILINGS
Compare ⇄
These are research estimates based on annual filings. Valuation uses a cash-flow proxy and explicit assumptions; prices are not live. Published valuations use annual periods first filed by the price date, with later restatements retained.
Reference share price · USD
$91.68HISTORICAL SNAPSHOT

As of · fund-implied per-share value

Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.

View SEC fund filing ↗
Estimated issuer market cap
$73.1B

Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-06-30. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.

View share-count filing ↗
Valuation

DCF value

$69.24

Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-06-30 · -24.5% versus input cap

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Reverse DCF

11.8%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Relative valuation

-30.9%

26 sector peers · median 23.7×

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Historical multiples

30.7×

7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 34.3× · 11.6% versus history

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Free cash flow yield

5.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

ROIC / quality

36.1%

Normalized tax · financing-capital proxy · short-term borrowing coverage incomplete

How this is calculated ↗
Valuation

Value composite

28/100

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

12–1 price momentum

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Asset growth

1.8%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Investment

Net payout yield

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.

How this is calculated ↗
Quality

Accrual quality

-12.0%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗
Momentum

Fundamental momentum

-1.1%

Annual basis · read assumptions below

How this is calculated ↗

Follow the cash

ANNUAL · USD

Operating cash flow and reinvestment over time

USD · bar maximum 4.2B2020-12-31: cfo $3,719,000,000.002020-12-31: capex $409,000,000.0020202021-12-31: cfo $3,325,000,000.002021-12-31: capex $567,000,000.0020212022-12-31: cfo $2,556,000,000.002022-12-31: capex $696,000,000.0020222023-12-31: cfo $3,745,000,000.002023-12-31: capex $705,000,000.0020232024-12-31: cfo $4,107,000,000.002024-12-31: capex $561,000,000.0020242025-12-31: cfo $4,198,000,000.002025-12-31: capex $564,000,000.002025
Operating cash flowCapital expenditure

Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.

Make the assumptions yours

Personal inputs stay in this browser. Blank fields retain published inputs. Five-year forecast; zero net borrowing. Required return must exceed terminal growth.

How sensitive is the valuation?

DCF per-share sensitivity · includes reviewed preferred and minority-owner claims · rows: required return · columns: growth
Return / Growth3.0%5.0%7.0%
8.0%$86.84$94.76$103.26
10.0%$63.64$69.24$75.25
12.0%$50.21$54.48$59.06

Annual financial history

Open SEC filings ↗
Fiscal year-endRevenueNet incomeOperating cash flowCapital expenditureAssets
2025-12-3120.4B2.3B4.2B564M16.3B
2024-12-3120.1B3B4.1B561M16B
2023-12-3119.5B2.5B3.7B705M16.4B
2022-12-3118B2B2.6B696M15.7B
2021-12-3117.4B2.3B3.3B567M15B
2020-12-3116.5B2.9B3.7B409M15.9B
2019-12-3115.7B2.5B3.1B335M15B
2018-12-3115.5B2.6B3.1B436M12.2B

USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.

Trace the inputs

MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD
InputValueSEC tag / sourceFiled
revenue20.4BRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax2026-02-23
netIncome2.3BProfitLoss
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-23
Parent/common earnings proxy2.1BNetIncomeLossAvailableToCommonStockholdersBasic2026-02-23
cfo4.2BNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities2026-02-23
capex564MPaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets2026-02-23
operatingIncome3.3BOperatingIncomeLoss2026-02-23
assets16.3BAssets2026-02-23
equity365MStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest
Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests.
2026-02-23
Parent book equity proxy54MStockholdersEquity2026-02-23
debt8BLongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligationsIncludingCurrentMaturities2026-02-23
shortDebtNot reported under a supported tag
cash1.3BCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue2026-02-23
shares811.1MWeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding2026-02-23
dividendsNot reported under a supported tag
buybacks1.2BPaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock2026-02-23
issuance101MReviewed manual correction
Bounded FY2025-12-31 consolidated financing-statement extraction. Proceeds from exercise of stock options: 101000000 USD [us-gaap:ProceedsFromStockOptionsExercised]. All 7 financing lines reconcile exactly to reported financing cash flow -3256000000 USD. Cash inflows from common shares, employee plans and option exercises are summed once as displayed on the statement; noncash compensation, withholding payments, preferred and noncontrolling interests are excluded. This review applies only to this issuer and fiscal period. Source limitation: the statement also aggregates other financing cash flows (net 132000000 USD). Their common-equity portion is not separately disclosed here. Issuance is the sum of separately reported common cash-issuance lines, not an independently verified gross total; additional equity flows may be inside those aggregates.
2026-02-23