Clorox
CLX stock analysis · Consumer Staples · Household Products
As of · fund-implied per-share value
Fund holding value ÷ shares held. Not a live quote; not adjusted for later stock splits.
View SEC fund filing ↗Price × SEC outstanding shares. Shares measured 2026-04-16. Approximate; share and price dates can differ.
View share-count filing ↗DCF value
Equity cash-flow scenario · SEC outstanding shares at 2026-04-16 · 0.2% versus input cap
How this is calculated ↗Reverse DCF
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Relative valuation
26 sector peers · median 24.9×
How this is calculated ↗Historical multiples
7 annual observations · snapshot P/E 14.2× · -52.8% versus history
How this is calculated ↗Free cash flow yield
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗ROIC / quality
Requires two adjacent years of positive average capital, equity, cash, debt and operating income.
How this is calculated ↗Value composite
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗12–1 price momentum
Split and corporate-action verification is incomplete for these fund observations. Verified adjusted endpoints are required for 12–1 momentum.
How this is calculated ↗Asset growth
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Net payout yield
Requires reported dividends, repurchases and issuance; missing values are not zero.
How this is calculated ↗Accrual quality
Annual basis · read assumptions below
How this is calculated ↗Fundamental momentum
Requires two adjacent years of revenue, operating income and cash flow.
How this is calculated ↗Follow the cash
ANNUAL · USDOperating cash flow and reinvestment over time
Annual USD. Negative bars use a compressed lower scale. Hover or inspect the financial history table for exact values.
Make the assumptions yours
How sensitive is the valuation?
| Return / Growth | 3.0% | 5.0% | 7.0% |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8.0% | $119.89 | $130.82 | $142.56 |
| 10.0% | $87.86 | $95.59 | $103.89 |
| 12.0% | $69.31 | $75.21 | $81.53 |
Annual financial history
Open SEC filings ↗| Fiscal year-end | Revenue | Net income | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditure | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | 7.1B | 824M | 981M | 220M | 5.6B |
| 2024-06-30 | 7.1B | 292M | 695M | 212M | 5.8B |
| 2023-06-30 | 7.4B | 161M | 1.2B | 228M | 5.9B |
| 2022-06-30 | 7.1B | 471M | 786M | 251M | 6.2B |
| 2021-06-30 | 7.3B | 719M | 1.3B | 331M | 6.3B |
| 2020-06-30 | 6.7B | 939M | 1.5B | 254M | 6.2B |
| 2019-06-30 | 6.2B | 820M | 992M | 206M | 5.1B |
| 2018-06-30 | 6.1B | 823M | 976M | 194M | 5.1B |
USD, abbreviated. Restated annual history; not a point-in-time backtest. Missing values appear as dashes.
Trace the inputs
MODEL ANNUAL PERIOD| Input | Value | SEC tag / source | Filed |
|---|---|---|---|
| revenue | 7.1B | RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 2025-08-08 |
| netIncome | 824M | ProfitLoss Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2025-08-08 |
| Parent/common earnings proxy | 810M | NetIncomeLoss | 2025-08-08 |
| cfo | 981M | NetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | 2025-08-08 |
| capex | 220M | PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 2025-08-08 |
| operatingIncome | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| assets | 5.6B | Assets | 2025-08-08 |
| equity | 482M | StockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest Explicit consolidated amount, including the portion attributable to noncontrolling interests. | 2025-08-08 |
| Parent book equity proxy | 321M | StockholdersEquity | 2025-08-08 |
| debt | 2.5B | LongTermDebt | 2025-08-08 |
| shortDebt | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |
| cash | 167M | CashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | 2025-08-08 |
| shares | 124.3M | WeightedAverageNumberOfDilutedSharesOutstanding | 2025-08-08 |
| dividends | 602M | PaymentsOfDividendsCommonStock | 2025-08-08 |
| buybacks | 332M | PaymentsForRepurchaseOfCommonStock | 2025-08-08 |
| issuance | — | Not reported under a supported tag | — |